Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 12, 2004 | 8:13 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 13, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

[ OLD GAME/MOVIE, -Kenney ]

Since you already know I'm working on this game from 01/28/03.I made a long winter stop but now I'm back in bussines.In the full version there are No pre-made goals to complete, because you may make your own goals!It's gonna work like this;
I'm gonna have a Home Score of (Fill in) in (Fill in) days!
But then with much more options.
Enjoy this second Beta Version

Morku@Morku Ware

Reviews


scott28280scott28280

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2004

Good idea!

Ok, NO.1. what is the point on driving the car to the train station then not being able to get on the train, also u can choose the station u don't need to drive ur car to it. NO.2. when u work it says -X energy and $150 but u only get $20????. And NO.3. Whats the stats: Strength, Intelligence and charm used for they seem to be a waste of time cos they don't do anything. other that that, it's a good game and a good idea but there is room for improvement, do u have a date for the full version release? Good work. e-mail me.


People find this review helpful!

Jaguar01Jaguar01

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 13, 2004

Average

Well i applaude the concept, and the way you've done it. Looks nice, cleanly made if alittle confusing at start. The one thing i must mention (and has been mentioned several times in previous reviews) is the lack of "entertainment" soto speak. There is literally nothing to do apart from work and build up your stats (which have no bearing on anything). I gave you 5 which is an average mark, but this need more stuff put in it, i'm guessing your working on it progressivly which is why the train station took you no-where. All in all good concept, just needs more work.

Quick sidenote: I turned the music off cos it was annoying, but every time i went to the station it started back up again, dunno if thats a bug or what.



tabitha123tabitha123

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 13, 2004

Lots of problem:(

And it looks too much like a Sim Date game.

First off, you get 150 dollars for working anywhere, no matter what your strength, charm, or intelligence is at.
2. The furniture looks crap-tastic.
3. When you "earn" 150 dollars for "working", it says + $20.00n every time.
4. There are two buttons to buy intelligence in school, one of which doesn't do anything.
5. The Train station can't take you anywhere.
Having a car is pointless since it doesn't really speed any aspect of the game up.
6. Each day in the game is the same, and places that should be closed at night(school) are open at night.
7. The home graphics and location graphics are very dull, as if palette limited to a small number of colors.
8. Your spelling and grammar structure are terrible. This means A. You are too young to write properly., B. In a huge hurry to finish it., C. Drunk., or D: Foreign. Whichever is correct can be fixed easily. Either learn how to write/spell, get someone who knows english better to write for you, sober up, or slow down a bit.
9. It gets boring after 3 "days".
10. It makes Sim Date games look way better than they really are, by comparison to this "game".

I hope you don't take any of this the wong way, but if I don't help weed out the NG garden, then who will? And if you're about to mention that I don't make any flash....stop. the only reason I don't make flash is because I can't be bothered to, and there are enough people who do a fine enough job without me anyways.

Besides, I only review on NG when I have time free from writing amateur novels, making 2d adventure game demos in AGS, and baking fancy desserts.....so there:) :p.

Tabitha123
Ta-BEE 1.2.3
And no, I don't care if you call me stupid, because I know you are only talking to yourself when saying it.:):p



ClawsofevilClawsofevil

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 13, 2004

eh....

I know its a beta, but c'mon, if you try to drive your car at any point, you have to buy a new one to drive again, and you neither get the charm bonus or transportation. The train is useless as well, and there are no social abilities. I like having no preset limits, but this limits itself. As far as the concept and what's working, its great, I'll be here waiting for the completion!


People find this review helpful!

DanMarkoffDanMarkoff

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 12, 2004

Incomplete

Basically... I liked it, but then again I only played it for a whopping 10 seconds before I got bored. The concept is very original, but I can guess of the lack of pornography, and by this I can assume you have a lack of sex in your life.. So why don't you go play Halo or something... Or finish your flash game thing (this).