Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 12, 2004 | 8:13 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 13, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

[ OLD GAME/MOVIE, -Kenney ]

Since you already know I'm working on this game from 01/28/03.I made a long winter stop but now I'm back in bussines.In the full version there are No pre-made goals to complete, because you may make your own goals!It's gonna work like this;
I'm gonna have a Home Score of (Fill in) in (Fill in) days!
But then with much more options.
Enjoy this second Beta Version

Morku@Morku Ware

Reviews


CaraopachaCaraopacha

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2004

How do you go on a train!

how the heck do you go on a train i mean GOD! this game SUX!



The-Guy-WhoThe-Guy-Who

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 13, 2004

it is good but not my cup of tea

love the layout looks like a really modernized sim game the gameplay is also pretty good but somebugs in it like for example you can buy stuff without having the money for it and also when you work umm it said +20 dollard in the bubble but umm you actually earn 150?

good work and when its done it will r0xor!!!



AJAY-DA-BESTAJAY-DA-BEST

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 13, 2004

Quite nice yeah

Takes a lot of time and the idea of placing furniture strate away is bad



BananaBreadMuffinBananaBreadMuffin

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 12, 2004

Pretty good...

Graphics: Quite nice and innocent looking... the little fps counter wasn't really needed, as there wasn't much animation.

Style: Cool style, although already done in that stick thingy. but a cool idea.

Sound: Nice and well used

Violence: None as such...

Interactivity: The whole thing is a game. And a great game at that.

Humour: Not really.

Overall: Great game, just do the following stuff:

Make sure strength, charm, and stuff affect your pay. Also, have different jobs have different requirements. Maybe have some jobs $50 x charm or something like that. Also, see if you can stop people going into negative dollars... I know you cant buy stuff while in debt, but make limits to what else you can do while in the negativeness.
For some reason I cant drive my car twice. I drive once, then teh button has dissappeared.
Have different things available to do in morning, afternoon, evening... and have time progress over... well... time.


Kenney responds:

thanks, I'm 100% sure I gonna use that $50 x charm,knowledge or strenght job earning!


confuxeDeluxeconfuxeDeluxe

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 12, 2004

nice design

but you need to work on the game play... people play games, not just look at them. Its nice to look at and the menus and stuff are slick. But its kind of odd really. You gotta be able to do more than one thing in a day before going to bed, and some kind of interaction with the player.

Also, the whole "the faster you click buttons the faster days fly by" is about as far as you can get from any kind of "virtual life".

The furniture placement is awkward as well.