Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 11, 2004 | 12:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 12, 2004
  • Weekly 4th Place April 14, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Time Trials
    NG Time Trials A variety of NG artists work within a tight deadline to make short films within a given criteria.

Author Comments

Another time trial in the books, this time trial involved two groups, one group made a movie featuring the life of a rabbit... another made a movie featuring the life of an egg. It was only fitting that it be released on easter sunday so here it is.

-Luis

Reviews


mike-rackhabbitmike-rackhabbit

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 11, 2004

pretty cool

this was pretty cool exept for poopmosses and the egg war one, those were dumb



Daedo-The-MofoDaedo-The-Mofo

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 5, 2008

I'm Egg-static!!! (and so very sorry,,,,)

Well, I've already watched the chicken entry a while ago, so it seems only right that I get around to doing this one. I guess between the two, the chicken really did come first for me! Ahahahaha... I kill myself sometimes...

Delitescent's Entry

Well this was pretty good. I liked the whole idea behind the conveyer belt and the egg testing. Funny how the egg went through all that abuse and torment, and finally got smashed as it fell into the egg basket. The music for this was exempelary, it really worked well with the clockwork theme, and you managed to match up the animation to it in quite a good way.

Berzerker8x's Entry

Well that was fairly depressing wasn't it? To be fair it was funny too, but it was nice to see such a different take on the whole life of an egg thing, playing him as a general everyday downtrodden schmo! the main problem with this entry was the sound for the egg, he always sounded pretty muffled and crackly, and there was a couple of times where you couldn't make out what he saying at all.

AfroNinja's Entry

This was decent. There was nothing that great about it. Again I liked the conveyer belt opening at the start, and the look of worry on the eggs face as it narrowly avoided all those perils waas good. Overall though, this wasn't a particularly stong entry, and the graphics could have been much improved, they looked very basic and simplistic.

McBean's Entry

Well this all sweet and nice for a while there, and I was really enjoying the nice calm subdued style of it, with the hand coming in to paint the egg every time the curtain went down in the clothes shop. Then it came to the end and he's suddenly a Jesus egg? the whole tone just seemed to shift there, and I didn't much like it. Slightly redeemed by the Pepsi advert.

p00pm00se's Entry

Very weak entry I think, the weakest of this Time Trial by far. The animation was simple enough, and everything looked OK, but it was just so boring and ended just like that. No kind of drama (apart from the kickass O Fortuna music!) to be found, just an egg bouncing around a fairly benign factory.

Well this was for the most part a strong Time Trial entry, and the idea of having two different entries, one for chicken, one for egg, was inspired and worked!


People find this review helpful!

LiquidIncubiLiquidIncubi

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 11, 2004

I'll review... yet again... author by author:

Delitescent: REall good graphics and psp blur. Good use of tweening and fbf. That was pretty funny as well. Specially with the gun lol. And the last scene. 10/10

Afro_ninja: Ah, didnt like it as much as your other movies. To make up for the tweening, you should have brushed up a lot more on graphics. Funny though. 8/10

McBean: Cool graphics. Funny Concept as well. That went perfect with the music. Laughed histerically. Brush up on your animation a bit though. 9/10

Bezerker8x: graphics were good. Animation wasnt too good though. The voiceacting was good though, cept the few staticky parts. 7/10.

Poopmoose: Kinda repetitive. I've seen you do better. The gradients didnt fit the atmosphere either. 4/10.

Overall: The other group kicked your a*ses. Nah jk. This was pretty good. I kinda expected someone to do an I love egg thing. 8/10



CykloneCyklone

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 12, 2004

good but...................

the only gay one was so fucking long!



JamellanJamellan

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 12, 2004

bikebum

beserker's entry made this TT. funniest thing i've seen on the portal for...a few days or so :P just felt like chiming in and saying it would not have gotten blammed on its own