Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 29, 2004 | 8:23 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 31, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick March 31, 2004
  • Daily Feature March 30, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Brackenwood
    Brackenwood The world of Bitey and company is full of magic and wonder!
  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.

Author Comments

Update: Feb 2007.
This movie is the basis for the new Brackenwood game called "BrackenSack". Check it out at my site.

--- --- ---

For me, Flash online is the perfect medium for any storyteller to reach a global audience... even if I do eventually become a live-action film director (one of my ambitions) I will probably continue to use Flash in some capacity. I love it like a brother :)

Reviews


mab521mab521

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2008

awesome flash

u r by far the best flash animator in all of newgrounds nice job


People find this review helpful!

AuzAuz

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2009

Awesome

A great first episode this was (this is officially the first right?). I´ve already said it many times, your drawings are amazing. Even now, almost five years later, I rarely see anything with more beautiful shots as this. The animating is also good. It´s not as good as you do nowadays, but it´s still excellent to me.

Music and sound are great as always. Nice tunes, and I thought it was funny that the yellow thing sounded exactly like one of those plastic balls.

As for the plot. Several character were introduced in this first episode, and as far as the series goes now, they haven´t quite.. come back or developed yet. Personally I do hope that the witch will return in a feature episode. It seems to me like you could make an interesting character out of her. Perhaps you could make a little side-story with her. Just an idea...

Overall 10 out of 10, 5 out of 5. Along with Prowlies at the River, I´ve also added this to favorites when I just signed up on Newgrounds, almost 4 years ago. It still is one of my all time favorites up to this day. Keep up the excellent work and I´m looking forward to the next episode of this series.

~Auz


People find this review helpful!

TheArchetypeTheArchetype

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2004

A new series eh?

I'm gonna look forward to it if they're as great as this flash.



Ghost210Ghost210

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2008

cute.

that yellow fart thing was so cute i felt sorry for him when he got butted,well it was awsome!


People find this review helpful!

GerdionGerdion

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2005

Marvelous!

You sir are a flash master! Quite a movie! This definately deserves it's great placing!