Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 29, 2004 | 8:23 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 31, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick March 31, 2004
  • Daily Feature March 30, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Brackenwood
    Brackenwood The world of Bitey and company is full of magic and wonder!
  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.

Author Comments

Update: Feb 2007.
This movie is the basis for the new Brackenwood game called "BrackenSack". Check it out at my site.

--- --- ---

For me, Flash online is the perfect medium for any storyteller to reach a global audience... even if I do eventually become a live-action film director (one of my ambitions) I will probably continue to use Flash in some capacity. I love it like a brother :)

Reviews


nieth666nieth666

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2004

words alone can not describe

the greatness of this animation. it was smooth clear virtualy flawles funny sounds and nice little moral at the end along with amusment excelt work



NegativeONENegativeONE

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2004

Should be top 50

On top of the hilarious sounds and visuals on that yellow critter at the start, the graphics and animation were absolutely superb. The animation was no slouch on length, either. I like an animation that's long enough to actually get caught up in. Wrapped up great too. It looks like you could be one of Newgrounds' newest artist with professional potential. Keep this up, and I'll keep voting 5.



McBeanMcBean

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2004

This was simply amazing

This is the best piece of animation I've seen on newgrounds in a long long time. This is the work of a professional. Everything about it was so refined and beautiful. The backgrounds were lush and dynamic with great perspective. The animation was so fluid and lifelike. There was great mix of tweens and frame by frame. The ambient sound effects gave it such a realistic feel, no the mention the cinematography was fantastic. The opening credit shots really set the mood. Let's not forget the story though, it was clever and highly enjoyable. This was just simply amazing, I forgot I was watching a flash movie.


People find this review helpful!

SyrinjSyrinj

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2004

This is a true masterpiece!

Awesome job! You obviously put a lot of effort into this!

Graphics - 10
The graphics were amazing! I don't know what else to say! And I can't get over that cute little animal that makes the fart sound! Its cool!

Style - 10
The animation style was incredibly fluid! Also, the characters were short and stumpy, tall and thin, big and hairy, and big and bare! These all flowed with the fantasy-forest setting!

Sound - 10
The music flowed with the entire movie! Did you compose it? Also, the voices were well-done!

Violence - 10
Just because there is no blood in a movie is no reason to give it a low violence score. The violence was presented very well. It was comical, yet still maintained a serious situation for the character. You knew what limit you wanted to go to with the violence and where to put it! Excellent job!

Interactivity - 10
You included a preloader, play button, and a replay button. All the essentials! Good job!

Humor - 10
The football-punting and baseball-whacking was funny, especially when the characters waved afterward. Nice job with the humor. It just goes to show you that its quality over quantity. Especially with humor! You knew where to put the humor into the movie, without overusing it, or overpowering the plot.

Overall - 10
I love this movie. You've earned a spot in my Favorite Authors list (Lets just say you beat Stamper to #1! Thats right! Will Stamper!). This movie earned a spot in my Favorite Movies list at #1, too! The story was told well and the animation was incredible.

I'd give suggestions but I really can't think of any right now other than MAKE MORE! MAKE MORE!



Zedd-ZulZoranderZedd-ZulZorander

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2004

Amazing

That was one of the most beautiful creations i have ever seen. The animation was superb.