Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2004 | 9:03 AM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2004
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 31, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

"The Matrix Has You" is the result of 6 different artist and months of hard work and planning in what is one of the biggest Flash collaborations on Newgrounds. Each artist brings their unique style to each of the collection's movies. There's a little something for everyone here.

"There is no Spoon" (Metal Maverick), "Zion Rave" (Luke de Ayora), and The Architect (Chris Boe) are comedy based shorts. "Chateau" (Super Flash Bros) and "Burly Brawl" (John and Richie) are action based. And Finally, we have "Final Fight" (Legendary Frog)... a animated criticism for the 3rd Matrix Film. Each short runs about 2-4 minutes.

I hope you all enjoy this collection. Everyone gave 100% to make it the best it can be. Expect more collections like this in the future... "The Matrix Still Has You" is already in early production! Oh, and this movie contains SPOILERS!

Here is a link to Luke's profile, since he couldn't be credited as a co-author http://www.newgrounds.com /gold/profile/template.ph p3?id=269253

Reviews


joeyboy720joeyboy720

Rated 1 / 5 stars June 6, 2010

pointless

You can't call something a parody if you just take scenes straight from the movie and add humor that would entertain Spongebob's general audience. This was just a huge piece of shit.



Boness2234Boness2234

Rated 1 / 5 stars July 21, 2007

not funny

these videos need much more thought put into the humor...but this is a good movie for younger viewers so good job if it was for them but personally this wasn't good if your in or above middle school.


People find this review helpful!

dalethdaleth

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 5, 2004

i did not watch all of it cos it was so un funny.

i thought the humour to be very poor, and the drawing to be so childish that it made me hate it instantly. perhaps i'm being to cruel, but it could have been done so much better.



reyderinreyderin

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 13, 2009

...

i watched the first one and it was AWESOME dude!! however, the cheatue was so bad that i couldnt stand it and closed the video anyway the other ones might be good but i wont watch itxD



seanwhatseanwhat

Rated 1 / 5 stars March 31, 2004

Pretty bad...

That was, unfortunately, pretty awful.
Six different shorts by six different artists, and not one of them is even remotely funny; more examples of attempted humor. Seems like everyone is a comedian anymore.
Artwork and animation, for the most part is horrid. Voice acting isn't anything to brag about either.