Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2004 | 9:03 AM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2004
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 31, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

"The Matrix Has You" is the result of 6 different artist and months of hard work and planning in what is one of the biggest Flash collaborations on Newgrounds. Each artist brings their unique style to each of the collection's movies. There's a little something for everyone here.

"There is no Spoon" (Metal Maverick), "Zion Rave" (Luke de Ayora), and The Architect (Chris Boe) are comedy based shorts. "Chateau" (Super Flash Bros) and "Burly Brawl" (John and Richie) are action based. And Finally, we have "Final Fight" (Legendary Frog)... a animated criticism for the 3rd Matrix Film. Each short runs about 2-4 minutes.

I hope you all enjoy this collection. Everyone gave 100% to make it the best it can be. Expect more collections like this in the future... "The Matrix Still Has You" is already in early production! Oh, and this movie contains SPOILERS!

Here is a link to Luke's profile, since he couldn't be credited as a co-author http://www.newgrounds.com /gold/profile/template.ph p3?id=269253

Reviews


FinalianXFinalianX

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 31, 2004

Hm....

I have never watched the actual Matrix movie so I didn't really get the jokes in the flash. And it took forever to end. I'd rather use the time here to write this review. You should know ahead of time that some people might not have watched the Matrix so they might not approve this flash. You should've made some hints in the flash showing or leading us to the actual image. But to me this is just long and boring. But of course, there were some good jokes that wasn't about the movie. And the artwork and effects were great. It was kind of a waste of my time watching this. But I gave you a 5 anyway for the hard work and stuff. I'm just telling you that you should make it mroe interesting...



Personal-JesusPersonal-Jesus

Rated 1 / 5 stars October 7, 2005

I am a christan and this offendds me

this was slibby and rude! I was deeply offended! when i go to heaven with god, he is going to not like this flash. when pigs fly, you know. The pope may be in rome, but that doesnt mean this has to be out there without a care! I loved this one! It made me laugh so hard! I loved every part bout tis one! i really liked the matrix part! good work



AntiEverythingGoonAntiEverythingGoon

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 18, 2004

BAD

Everything was ALLRIGHT but the whole movie was trying to get us to laph. The JOKES were FLAT and NOT FUNNY. You guys have talent ill give you that, but, no creativity at least for humor, anyway. Maybe when you make another flash, you could give it more.... funniness?



roosternoodleroosternoodle

Rated 1 / 5 stars March 30, 2004

Jokes a little stale

Well this is what you get i guess when legendary frog tried to come up with their OWN jokes instead of simpsons or family guy or anywhere else. This wasnt really a laugh out loud thing, or a very good parody. Matrix, hmmm i wonder how many times this movie has taken beatings from dull lifeless parodies. Yes I think we all know the flaws of the movie, and No we dont need a billionth time to be told what those flaws were. Graphics and animation was good in most parts and thats what you and the guys are known for. Graphics good, yet unoriginal, cliched, simple jokes with an overated ego.



KeystersLanKeystersLan

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 2, 2008

Nice try

A little blan tried to hard to be funny