Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2004 | 9:03 AM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2004
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 31, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

"The Matrix Has You" is the result of 6 different artist and months of hard work and planning in what is one of the biggest Flash collaborations on Newgrounds. Each artist brings their unique style to each of the collection's movies. There's a little something for everyone here.

"There is no Spoon" (Metal Maverick), "Zion Rave" (Luke de Ayora), and The Architect (Chris Boe) are comedy based shorts. "Chateau" (Super Flash Bros) and "Burly Brawl" (John and Richie) are action based. And Finally, we have "Final Fight" (Legendary Frog)... a animated criticism for the 3rd Matrix Film. Each short runs about 2-4 minutes.

I hope you all enjoy this collection. Everyone gave 100% to make it the best it can be. Expect more collections like this in the future... "The Matrix Still Has You" is already in early production! Oh, and this movie contains SPOILERS!

Here is a link to Luke's profile, since he couldn't be credited as a co-author http://www.newgrounds.com /gold/profile/template.ph p3?id=269253

Reviews


SharpEdgeOfTheNachoSharpEdgeOfTheNacho

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2004

With one flaw

All of the graphics and animations were flawless except for the "There is no spoon" video made by MetalMaverick. I realize that is essentially his style, but the animation seemed worse compared to say John & Richie's animation. Also I thought it wasn't that interesting to begin with.

All the other scenes were amazing! I had to watch it a few times because sometimes I fell out of my chair because I was laughing so hard. There's nothing better than seeing some of the best animators on Newgrounds working together on a project like this one! Thanks a lot guys!

Keep up the good work!



CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2004

AWSOME!!!

Probably the best movie ive ever seen on New Grounds before!All of these movies could probably have been released seperatly and still gotten a daily place each and maybe even a place in the top 50.This is really frontapage stuff,and itll probably last nr.1 in a looong time too.Its strange how something this big can fit in less then 5 mb.This was really long!The animation was awsome.the audio was awsome,the plot was awsome,and i don think ill ever be able to stop laughing again.This was funny as hell!Time to add something to my favorites,heheh.Btw,Burly brawl was my favorite.Menthos always saves the day!heheh...

-cd-


People find this review helpful!

Dj-ConfusionDj-Confusion

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2004

Crazy Bitch

Damn that was some funny shit. You should have made the sex part. But still good.

Viva Duran187


People find this review helpful!

StelvaskStelvask

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2004

WHEEEEE

If you see only 6 movies this weekend, see these 6. fuckin' hilarious. Especialy the rave scene. Pure classic comedy. Major props to the creaters.



DragonalexDragonalex

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2004

That was expected

I expected nothing les of you guys, that was awsome. Hope for more.