Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2004 | 9:03 AM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2004
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 31, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

"The Matrix Has You" is the result of 6 different artist and months of hard work and planning in what is one of the biggest Flash collaborations on Newgrounds. Each artist brings their unique style to each of the collection's movies. There's a little something for everyone here.

"There is no Spoon" (Metal Maverick), "Zion Rave" (Luke de Ayora), and The Architect (Chris Boe) are comedy based shorts. "Chateau" (Super Flash Bros) and "Burly Brawl" (John and Richie) are action based. And Finally, we have "Final Fight" (Legendary Frog)... a animated criticism for the 3rd Matrix Film. Each short runs about 2-4 minutes.

I hope you all enjoy this collection. Everyone gave 100% to make it the best it can be. Expect more collections like this in the future... "The Matrix Still Has You" is already in early production! Oh, and this movie contains SPOILERS!

Here is a link to Luke's profile, since he couldn't be credited as a co-author http://www.newgrounds.com /gold/profile/template.ph p3?id=269253

Reviews


General-ScarGeneral-Scar

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2004

yes... Yes... YES!!!

That was truly awesome. I mean it! It was hilarious, possibly the bst Matrix spoof(s) I've ever seen ANYWHERE. All of the shorts were pure gold, although Chateau and Burly Brawl are my personal favorites. The animation was waaayyyyy above par! Great, but not too real, it's mockingly good. Oh and the voice overs! All were awesome! Tell whoever did Smith's voice good job! I would recomend this movie to anyone who loves OR hates the Matrix, or anybody who loves to laugh. Great job, all of you artists, and I definately want to see more.



shinobi078shinobi078

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2004

Hilarity

This is quite possibly the funniest thing on Newgrounds! All the clips were especially the spoon one. You should consider making them into a DVD or available for download or something. Kepp up the good work!!!!!!



imzimz

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2004

Could there be a more perfect movie?

I don't think so...



20dsa20dsa

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2004

;lol;

that was reeallyyy good i defeated 5275 * or whatever with my fists a pole and this leek


People find this review helpful!

Negative0Negative0

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2006

EXCELLENT!

I never could follow those movies. I also never understood why all those wrecks that happened on the freeway never left any skid marks.