Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2004 | 9:03 AM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2004
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 31, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

"The Matrix Has You" is the result of 6 different artist and months of hard work and planning in what is one of the biggest Flash collaborations on Newgrounds. Each artist brings their unique style to each of the collection's movies. There's a little something for everyone here.

"There is no Spoon" (Metal Maverick), "Zion Rave" (Luke de Ayora), and The Architect (Chris Boe) are comedy based shorts. "Chateau" (Super Flash Bros) and "Burly Brawl" (John and Richie) are action based. And Finally, we have "Final Fight" (Legendary Frog)... a animated criticism for the 3rd Matrix Film. Each short runs about 2-4 minutes.

I hope you all enjoy this collection. Everyone gave 100% to make it the best it can be. Expect more collections like this in the future... "The Matrix Still Has You" is already in early production! Oh, and this movie contains SPOILERS!

Here is a link to Luke's profile, since he couldn't be credited as a co-author http://www.newgrounds.com /gold/profile/template.ph p3?id=269253

Reviews


kool-kris-95kool-kris-95

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2004

Best Flash Eva!!!!!!!!111

Amn dis is da best flash you have made since The one Ring to rule them all! Killer Graphics and sound!!!!!!!!!!



God-1God-1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2004

sweet

great collection, Legendary frog's part was the best. another thing you could have done would have been to make fun of the way the final fight is horribly similar to dragonball z in the movie, you could have had neo go super saiyan or something, that would have made me laugh



XeroSmartXeroSmart

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 5, 2004

its ok

just 2 things that piss me off:
1-Legolas is not gay. his aqctor kissed a woman in pirates of the carribbean, dumbass.
2-if you say "what the crap" one more time i swear to god i'll find out where you live, steal a gun from my social studies teacher (i just know he has one and plans to use it), go to where you live and shoot you in the head. either that or say what the hell/fuck, like most people. i know profanity isnt what makes a good movie, but it can be annoying if you dont.



MikazuchiMikazuchi

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2004

Perfect!

Another classic from all of you! I loved it to death! And the pr0n bots might actually like it too! (See below review) Great work on the scripting Shrog, Luke did good work too, even if he did shamelessly plug into his own movie... The voices, once more, were audible, I could make out everything. But, why was smith such a wuss? I can imagine... SISSY FIGHT -smack smack smack smack smack smack shove push cry- That went on between Smith and Neo, how horrible, so thats how it REALLY Went!



boydman18boydman18

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 5, 2004

take a look

The animation was pretty good, but I didn't think it was all that funny. It had its moments though, which make it worth checking out.


People find this review helpful!