Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2004 | 9:03 AM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2004
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 31, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

"The Matrix Has You" is the result of 6 different artist and months of hard work and planning in what is one of the biggest Flash collaborations on Newgrounds. Each artist brings their unique style to each of the collection's movies. There's a little something for everyone here.

"There is no Spoon" (Metal Maverick), "Zion Rave" (Luke de Ayora), and The Architect (Chris Boe) are comedy based shorts. "Chateau" (Super Flash Bros) and "Burly Brawl" (John and Richie) are action based. And Finally, we have "Final Fight" (Legendary Frog)... a animated criticism for the 3rd Matrix Film. Each short runs about 2-4 minutes.

I hope you all enjoy this collection. Everyone gave 100% to make it the best it can be. Expect more collections like this in the future... "The Matrix Still Has You" is already in early production! Oh, and this movie contains SPOILERS!

Here is a link to Luke's profile, since he couldn't be credited as a co-author http://www.newgrounds.com /gold/profile/template.ph p3?id=269253

Reviews


MetaseekerMetaseeker

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

Truly Phenominal!!!

These spoofs of the Mtrix Trilogy were most refreshing to watch. I enjoyed them alot!!! I must tip my hat off to all the artists who made this hillarious "Animatrix-ish" flash movie. HILLARIOUS!!! :D



Nightmare-OmegaNightmare-Omega

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

Amazing!

This is hands down the best Matrix spoof in all of Newgrounds. Each artist did an excellent job and added their own "feel" to it. Great job everyone!



FarminFarmin

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

Nice

That was Pretty cool I liked it
But thers too many matrix spoofs out there.
anyway i give it a four,
sorry but i didnt find it very original



cheesemonger101cheesemonger101

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

woooooooo! this rocks!

this movie is class watch it or death will be at your door in 30 minutes or less! or your next death is free! seriously though, this may well be the best thing iv ever cn, watched it like 10 times, some scenes wer boring, but some had the perfect mix of fighting and funniness! WATCH THIS NOW!



ShroomiezShroomiez

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

Dude....

This has to be one of the best flash movies ever... Its mad funny, with great settings, and all kinds of crap... this entry deserved the score it got.