Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2004 | 9:03 AM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2004
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 31, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

"The Matrix Has You" is the result of 6 different artist and months of hard work and planning in what is one of the biggest Flash collaborations on Newgrounds. Each artist brings their unique style to each of the collection's movies. There's a little something for everyone here.

"There is no Spoon" (Metal Maverick), "Zion Rave" (Luke de Ayora), and The Architect (Chris Boe) are comedy based shorts. "Chateau" (Super Flash Bros) and "Burly Brawl" (John and Richie) are action based. And Finally, we have "Final Fight" (Legendary Frog)... a animated criticism for the 3rd Matrix Film. Each short runs about 2-4 minutes.

I hope you all enjoy this collection. Everyone gave 100% to make it the best it can be. Expect more collections like this in the future... "The Matrix Still Has You" is already in early production! Oh, and this movie contains SPOILERS!

Here is a link to Luke's profile, since he couldn't be credited as a co-author http://www.newgrounds.com /gold/profile/template.ph p3?id=269253

Reviews


PreternaturalPreternatural

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2004

Incredible, as usual.

Seriously, I've never seen better. It doesn't surprise me that LegendaryFrog and CO. made such a great flash movie, they're awesome. I can't help but give them a 10 almost everywhere. If you think it doesn't deserve such good reviews, I suggest you try making a flash movie and see how hard it is.



Napalm-JonesNapalm-Jones

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2004

Pretty Good.

The first three are either so-so or downright stupid. The last three, however, are hilarious. "Burley Brawl" and "Final Fight" are my favorite, as they portray Smith in the silliest ways possible.



Agent-12Agent-12

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 2, 2004

stunned

it was good but could use a lot of interactivity



Cyber-WaldoCyber-Waldo

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 2, 2004

I HATE the matix

So it makes sense that someone like me would enjoy it. The sausage hitting Neo's eye was the funniest ever. I am twisted that way.


People find this review helpful!

BricerBricer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2004

Nice

I like the movie and please make more.