Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2004 | 9:03 AM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2004
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 31, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

"The Matrix Has You" is the result of 6 different artist and months of hard work and planning in what is one of the biggest Flash collaborations on Newgrounds. Each artist brings their unique style to each of the collection's movies. There's a little something for everyone here.

"There is no Spoon" (Metal Maverick), "Zion Rave" (Luke de Ayora), and The Architect (Chris Boe) are comedy based shorts. "Chateau" (Super Flash Bros) and "Burly Brawl" (John and Richie) are action based. And Finally, we have "Final Fight" (Legendary Frog)... a animated criticism for the 3rd Matrix Film. Each short runs about 2-4 minutes.

I hope you all enjoy this collection. Everyone gave 100% to make it the best it can be. Expect more collections like this in the future... "The Matrix Still Has You" is already in early production! Oh, and this movie contains SPOILERS!

Here is a link to Luke's profile, since he couldn't be credited as a co-author http://www.newgrounds.com /gold/profile/template.ph p3?id=269253

Reviews


wanna-homer21wanna-homer21

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2004

Whoa!!

It was great!! Exept for some clips like: The Architect wasn't good or the Zion RAVE EITHER. But I loved the Burly Brawl, There is no spoon, Chateau and Final Fight. Great Job though.



meowmixxxmeowmixxx

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 2, 2004

it wasnt that great

Sorry man, but this thing sucked so mucs as* that i stopped right in the middle. the only reason i gave u a 6 was because i have seen so many crappy ones today. Oh well, Cheers- Meowmixxx


People find this review helpful!

GordonZack123GordonZack123

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2004

very well done

I really enjoyed watching this movie, It was very good to see the different artists bring in their ideas which gives a good variation.
As usaul with Legendendary Frog, the graphics were what i thought excellent but lacked great humour, sometimes it was just bad. I thought the humour to the Burly Brawl had to be the best.



Pyromaniac39Pyromaniac39

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2004

Pretty damn good !

nice graphics, good humour, great sound.



SekkiraSekkira

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 2, 2004

Great work guys

Absolutely brilliant, all of you!


People find this review helpful!