Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2004 | 9:03 AM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2004
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 31, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

"The Matrix Has You" is the result of 6 different artist and months of hard work and planning in what is one of the biggest Flash collaborations on Newgrounds. Each artist brings their unique style to each of the collection's movies. There's a little something for everyone here.

"There is no Spoon" (Metal Maverick), "Zion Rave" (Luke de Ayora), and The Architect (Chris Boe) are comedy based shorts. "Chateau" (Super Flash Bros) and "Burly Brawl" (John and Richie) are action based. And Finally, we have "Final Fight" (Legendary Frog)... a animated criticism for the 3rd Matrix Film. Each short runs about 2-4 minutes.

I hope you all enjoy this collection. Everyone gave 100% to make it the best it can be. Expect more collections like this in the future... "The Matrix Still Has You" is already in early production! Oh, and this movie contains SPOILERS!

Here is a link to Luke's profile, since he couldn't be credited as a co-author http://www.newgrounds.com /gold/profile/template.ph p3?id=269253

Reviews


WegraWegra

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2011

Oh the memories this movie brings back.

Seriously I remember when this site used to get FLOODED with Matrix parodies left and right. And this pretty much topped all of them I mean damn we got a cast of animators at the time were famous (And Legendary Frog wasn't as bad of a writer) the jokes were funny the SFB almost reminded me of an Airplane movie the way gags were randomly thrown at you and the others were well done as well..

That said great tribute and collab to one of my favorite movies of all time!


People find this review helpful!

Z-10Z-10

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

Burly Brawl LOL

That reminds me of Super Smash Flash, when an infinite amount of the same character fights you to the death. WITH THAT SAME MUSIC.



matttam1998matttam1998

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2011

:D!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Its funnier than the word funny :D



red-doomred-doom

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2011

burly brawl

HA THATS FUNNY, "wat i miss?"



TriforceofWisdomTriforceofWisdom

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Really good!

There is no Spoon: Hilarious. The Fireboy added a nice touch, but I always thought the spoon-bending kid was a girl. Brilliant.

Chateau: The best one. Neo getting hit in the balls is hilarious, and Legolas adds a nice touch.

Zion Rave: Meh. I'm just glad you DIDN'T draw Neo and Trinity having sex.

Burly Brawl: Awesome. Not as good as Chateau, but beautifully animated.

The Architect: What the hell?

The Final Fight: I don't know why everyone hates the last movie. The ending is horrible, but I did enjoy the rest of it.

All in all, really good. I laughed several times.


People find this review helpful!