Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2004 | 9:03 AM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2004
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 31, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

"The Matrix Has You" is the result of 6 different artist and months of hard work and planning in what is one of the biggest Flash collaborations on Newgrounds. Each artist brings their unique style to each of the collection's movies. There's a little something for everyone here.

"There is no Spoon" (Metal Maverick), "Zion Rave" (Luke de Ayora), and The Architect (Chris Boe) are comedy based shorts. "Chateau" (Super Flash Bros) and "Burly Brawl" (John and Richie) are action based. And Finally, we have "Final Fight" (Legendary Frog)... a animated criticism for the 3rd Matrix Film. Each short runs about 2-4 minutes.

I hope you all enjoy this collection. Everyone gave 100% to make it the best it can be. Expect more collections like this in the future... "The Matrix Still Has You" is already in early production! Oh, and this movie contains SPOILERS!

Here is a link to Luke's profile, since he couldn't be credited as a co-author http://www.newgrounds.com /gold/profile/template.ph p3?id=269253

Reviews


XwaynecoltXXwaynecoltX

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 20, 2012

love the parady of this

Now here was something differant and kinda brings you back to when the matrix, these were all pretty good and the art was pretty good, even the animation was notbad, The pikanjo one was probably by far the best one, animation and drawing aswell as humor that came with it, so props on that, All the differant styles are pretty good but the pikanjo one was by far the best one, this was a unique one with the differant styles and all the humor with differant jokes, it all seemed to come together, so again nice job there, i will look forward to more stuff like this, now as for improving on this one, i think everything was pretty good, from size, to mb's, and even winning a daily award, so all and all it was pretty good and well rounded, nice work, and hope to see more soon.

~~THINGS TO IMPROVE ON~~
So as mentioned this was pretty good already, if any improvments, maybe adding a few more jokes, then making it somewhat longer, maybe even a few more clips and refrences such as with neo and pikanjo and so on.



cyborg85cyborg85

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 27, 2012

so random



meamcatnmmeamcatnm

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2012

very good or very bad 5 movies could only get 1 stair and and one get none lol



Tony-DarkGraveTony-DarkGrave

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2011

awesome

awesome flash the animation is great! sort of reminds me of the SSB flash!

5K review!



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 10, 2011

It's been awhile

It kind of makes me sad when I realize it's been so long since the "Matrix" films were released. Of course, there will always be new things to make fun of. It's especially good to see how unique everyone's animation looks. I think my favorite would probably be Pikanjo. I think my favorite would probably be LegendaryFrog's, because there are simply so many good references in it. You guys all have different styles and jokes in each part.

It's nice to know that these are made by people who are obviously fans of the movies. The jokes can be pretty random, but they are still lots of fun. The voices seem to sync pretty well with what is being said. The funniest joke of all was probably when you said about not drawing Neo and Trinity having sex. It's always nice to look back.