Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 22, 2004 | 3:26 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 23, 2004
  • Weekly 5th Place March 24, 2004

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Dr. Shroud
    Dr. Shroud Follow Dr. Shroud in these serials as he tries to find his missing daughter in the vampire-ridden city of Necropolis!

Author Comments

This episode marks 2 of 3 in the Dr. Shroud "La Maudite" series.

Reviews


EagleonEagleon

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 23, 2004

Cheesy comic-book goodness

<eof>



mYsleadmYslead

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2004

?

staying more normal like everyone else ?

what are you ... crazy ?

talent comes after creativity and this is what this artist is all about. i wouldnt be able to stand 10 000 movies that taste all the same.

on another note, your whole serie with dr shroud own!



TehKommunistTehKommunist

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 22, 2004

Glaring Problems Flaw Great Piece

Although you have a very proffessional and talents graphical style which is very refreshing on Newgrounds, your movies never seem to impress me. You have half of the work done as far as graphics, but I simply CANNOT follow this story, its totally out there. I think a better use of your talent could be made if you tried to stay on a more lifelike subject, and not some totally wierd science fictiony thing like this.

And as far as the important things go you seem to have everything down, but you totally drop the ball on certain things, such as sounds and details. For instance, I never knew tasers shot scribble, and that a person could make the same exact fuzzy mumble 5 times in a row. Im sorry but this was just ... bad. I couldn't bring myself to think of any redeeming qualities other than the Graphics, which often plague this as everyone seems to be moving in robot like paces, totally unfluid and strange.

In my opinion, you deserve to make better work. Goodluck.



crazystonercrazystoner

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2004

great excellent awsome divine

this was a great piece of flash i really enjoyed it especially the part with that clip of audio from texas chainsaw massacre keep it up u rock!



Path-of-the-OnePath-of-the-One

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 22, 2004

Very good

This was extremly good. Your graphics are great, your sound is great (and matches the mouths, that's always a plus :p) and the storyline is quite good. My only complaints, if you can call them that, are the electric shock that was administered to keep him quite looked a bit too much like scribbles, but that did not take away from the movie, and the diabolical laughter I thought should have been louder, or mroe diabolical. It seemed either not diabolical enough or not loud enough, it threw me a bit.
Anyway, job well done!