Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 11, 2004 | 11:01 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 13, 2004
  • Weekly 5th Place March 17, 2004

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Birds
    Birds You'll be flapping with joy after watching these!

Author Comments

*UPDATE 2*
I realize now some people don't have the patience to beat 1p story mode. So I'm posting the codes to unlock the extra modes. Perhaps it won't be as repetitive now.
3-2-1-1-0-8-6
6-8-1-2-1-1-6
*UPDATE*
Wow, front page? Awesome. Can't thank you guys enough. And I'm uber-sorry that the stupid high-score-thing doesn't work on Newgrounds. If you're hard-core about it, it works on my site. Otherwise, thank you for enjoying my game anyway!

My original game Pengu, revamped and packed with new features. Still no pause feature, and a glitch here and there, so sorry.
A BIG thanks to Synj for supplying the awesome artwork, and Tom for... doing stuff.

Reviews


BigpapamattBigpapamatt

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 19, 2004

Real good game!

Played for it a while pretty cool.


People find this review helpful!

Walter-SullivanWalter-Sullivan

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 19, 2004

Addictive

I coudnt stop playing!



StrongBadiaStrongBadia

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 18, 2004

Decent game, pretty challenging.

Heh, the penguin running around screaming in the into is priceless.
I like this game. Nothing about it is very complex, and I like the bonus point system for getting the fish in order. The musical note sound effects help you keep track of how you're doing. The music is cute and doesn't seem to grow old on me, or at least it hasn't yet.
The only thing that annoys me about the game is how frustrating the triple-boss fight is. The spear patterns can get really ~nasty~ cheap, and also expose what I think, honestly, is this game's only real drawback: the lack of game control. Tapping left or right to edge away from imminent death -- or to catch a valuable fish -- sometimes makes Pengu dash way too far over, or sometimes he doesn't even move at all. It's happened far too much to just conclude "well I must suck then." Death by miscommunication. x_x
But overall this is a really fun game, done in a cute style. Good work. ^_^


People find this review helpful!

Poppenfresh101Poppenfresh101

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 18, 2004

pretty fun

this game could be one of the best on newgrounds. it rules.



cheesewillsaveus7cheesewillsaveus7

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2004

YAY

I love it! This is the coolest game EVER! At least to me, but hey im weird! GOOD JOB!


People find this review helpful!