Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2004 | 1:37 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 10, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick March 10, 2004
  • Daily Feature March 7, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Time Trials
    NG Time Trials A variety of NG artists work within a tight deadline to make short films within a given criteria.

Author Comments

NG Time Trial 5: All-star edition
For this last time trial of the season i invited all the top performers of previous time trials to give it one last go. Just to add something different, i invited a wildcard participant, someone who had never done a time trial before. The challenge was to create an animation using the supplied audio clip as a source of insipiration. Just to make it less repetitive i have group a and b working with totally different sound clips. Stay tuned for a brand new season of Time Trials late this month. Thanks to everyone for viewing and participating.

Reviews


denialofauthoritydenialofauthority

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 6, 2004

this was a good one

i never miss a time trial because they are usually really good, and i especially liked this one, great job guys


People find this review helpful!

LuisLuis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 6, 2004

masterful

this time trial was truly something special to put together, its been an honor having all these people contribute their efforts. congrats! and now for my individual reviews.

Shinkuro: excellent pacing.. i think you really took advantage of the high adrenaline rush created by the audio.. your zooming mini-cutscenes were something quite cool and unique.. very refreshing.

Sqeezy: pretty good... i think you can do better, the end felt a little rushed, in the beginning the animation and audio were right on the mark by the end it felt like there was just filler tweens. but overall good job as usual.

Needle: by far the worst of the group.. i mean the artwork was so sharp what are you trying to take my fingers off? hehe excellent job man. Everytime i look at it i find some new little happy quirk. The pacing was great and i have no clue how you came up with this solution.

Afro: great pacing as well.. another great example of taking advantage of the high tempo.
the pinball scene in particular was about as coherent with the audio that you could want. man it gave me chills.


People find this review helpful!

MogyleMogyle

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 13, 2004

Great idea, Great Job!

Everything that involves creating something different by using the same stuff makes so imaginative clips! Great work from everybody, what else can I say...



SlayerX2900SlayerX2900

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 7, 2004

Great stuff!

I love this.

Needle's was my favorite.



DJRunawayDJRunaway

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 11, 2004

Wow...

Great shit, fucked up animations, good sound... All my votes are belong to this :P

9/10
5/5 (+12%, counts as 6,04 votes)