Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2004 | 1:37 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 10, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick March 10, 2004
  • Daily Feature March 7, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Time Trials
    NG Time Trials A variety of NG artists work within a tight deadline to make short films within a given criteria.

Author Comments

NG Time Trial 5: All-star edition
For this last time trial of the season i invited all the top performers of previous time trials to give it one last go. Just to add something different, i invited a wildcard participant, someone who had never done a time trial before. The challenge was to create an animation using the supplied audio clip as a source of insipiration. Just to make it less repetitive i have group a and b working with totally different sound clips. Stay tuned for a brand new season of Time Trials late this month. Thanks to everyone for viewing and participating.

Reviews


could-be-anyonecould-be-anyone

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2004

Good.

Shinkuro: nice split screens.

Needle: why is it called the dehumanizer? I don't even think a person could fit in it. Nice use of symbols.

Sqeezy: the hand drawn stuff was the best.

Pinball one: what was that white spot on the ball supposed to be? If it was a reflection, it wouldn't move. If it was a paint job, it would need time to go all the way around the ball before we saw it again. It didn't even always do the same thing. Good otherwise, though.



ZTZT

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2004

omfg.... a monster has been created

I haven't been keeping up to date with the NGTT. But let me say... that this, my friends, was the best of its kind. The contest has evolved from the simple ideas of one animator (geuss who!) into the pure ownage which it has now become.

I know that this is no longer a "contest", and it has not suffered in the least due to that fact. The joint effort of 4 authors is priceless and it shows.



pelon14pelon14

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2004

Thums up!!!!

All my 10's belong to this video!! Its of the heezay my neezy



whatthecrapwhatthecrap

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2004

another good review to add to your collection.

great movie(s). this really does deserve to be NO.1 of all time. i liked them all, i couldn't decide which one was the best.



ShadowriterShadowriter

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2004

Very Cool!

Four movies using the same song clip, thats just great. They were all put together nicely, AfroNinja's and Shinkuro's were the best.