Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 3, 2004 | 2:06 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 4, 2004
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 10, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Another Day
    Another Day An experiment with a Wacom pad that evolved into much more.

Author Comments

Dim here!

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Greetings! Sorry, its been a while since the last one.
This is the fifth hand drawn episode in the Another Day series, featuring Blue Rabbit (Nightmare)

I hope you enjoy it!
It is the first episode to have been written properly before the animation started.
It was written by Sophie and I.

Once again, the whole thing is frame by frame and hand drawn via my trusty graphics tablet.
And it still wobbles, which is achieved by drawing everything 4 times over and looping it.

It has music by Muse and is just under 4 minutes long.

[email protected]

Just for general reference, the characters are named:
-Blue Rabbit
-Red Rabbit
-Dancing Seal
-Reindeer

Credits:

Writing - Dim, Sophie
Design - Dim, Sophie
Character design - Dim, Sophie, Maddy
Art - Dim
Animation - Dim
Music - Muse - 'Unintended'

Reviews


Bubble-Wrap-BoyBubble-Wrap-Boy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2005

Really quite beautiful.

I searched for this as a result of being shown the Decline movies by a friend, and liking them very much. I became more interested in flash movies after that, and surprised mysef when I discovered that another flash anmation i'd watched and loved was partly made by the same people who made decline. Seeming as how I appeared to love the flash bros' work, I decided to hunt down "Another Day" in the knowledge that it was made by them.

Watching this movie had rather a nostalgic effect on me, and made me think of the blissful innocence of childhood.

It really was quite strange; I felt as though blue rabbit and friends were characters from a book that I had loved as a child, and was rediscovering them after having forgotten, momentarily relieving myself of lifes complexity.

I first watched this yesterday along side the other ones (which I also loved), but none of them touched me quite like this one. This'll sound uber soppy, but I genuinly shed a few tears tears watching this. I love it dearly. A really great job.


The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

the whole child's storybook thing is something I aim for. Maybe one day they really will be in books like that.


LuisaMeshLuisaMesh

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2010

Re-Union

I like the whole friend trip idea and how it turns out. Im at a point while veiwing this that this seires is making me be more freindly and want to hug somebody.


People find this review helpful!

ottermaniacottermaniac

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2004

Brill

Hey nice on Dim. What was the music called?


The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

Unintended, from Muse. Its on the Showbiz album, I think.

-Dim


artificialartificial

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2004

neat

Once again a very unique flash from dill, the classic wiggle style of animations were unique and also very colorful, this flashes tone was very peaceful and artistic, there was alot of clean humor and also some unexpected jokes, the animations were very smooth, and ran well, also backrounds were well detailed and had some nice nice shading and shadows, the camping trip was full of some small adventures and also some creppy animals, the characters were very creative and was neat to mix them all in so well, this flash was was also very unique, the storyline was neat and also emotional in a fun way

overall another day, with some great animations and some good cheer, this series is always to differnt and happy, its good to see flashes like this and the expressions and reactions were well animated, always have the wiggle style, and backrounds were incredible


The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

Thanks very much! I'm so glad you like it all, I appreciate your time ^^


eltenelten

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2004

Another great work by the Flash Bros.

I cannot imagine anything on Newgrounds could be better than the A.D. series, and this one is one of the best. Touching when they're sad, joyous when they're happy, and good music in the background :) But mean crab!!
Although the graphics are.. worse than some, they seem the best on Newgrounds by the sheer awesomeness of the content itself. Also, when I look away from the screen after watching on of the movies, I think, "Everything's so.. still," after the wobbly effect of A.D. =P