Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 3, 2004 | 2:06 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 4, 2004
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 10, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Another Day
    Another Day An experiment with a Wacom pad that evolved into much more.

Author Comments

Dim here!

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Greetings! Sorry, its been a while since the last one.
This is the fifth hand drawn episode in the Another Day series, featuring Blue Rabbit (Nightmare)

I hope you enjoy it!
It is the first episode to have been written properly before the animation started.
It was written by Sophie and I.

Once again, the whole thing is frame by frame and hand drawn via my trusty graphics tablet.
And it still wobbles, which is achieved by drawing everything 4 times over and looping it.

It has music by Muse and is just under 4 minutes long.

[email protected]

Just for general reference, the characters are named:
-Blue Rabbit
-Red Rabbit
-Dancing Seal
-Reindeer

Credits:

Writing - Dim, Sophie
Design - Dim, Sophie
Character design - Dim, Sophie, Maddy
Art - Dim
Animation - Dim
Music - Muse - 'Unintended'

Reviews


VjayVjay

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2004

Well Done!

Animation wasn't the best...unless you artistically made it that way which worked out well! Music went good with the story too. But why didn't they just jump back in the Van?


The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

ah.....well......they panicked! :)
thankyou very much! :)


SqeezySqeezy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2004

God damn..

Now thats a perfect flash movie.
It has everything. Awesome choice of music, the graphics are amazing. i love how you redraw everything in a short loop to get this wobble effect, thats what makes your style unique. It had a nice story that made me smile the whole time. Its just plain awesome.
┬┤Nuff said.


People find this review helpful!
The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

thanks very much for your time! much appreciated! :)


hamandcheeseclockhamandcheeseclock

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2004

Amazing!!!!!

This by far the best animation I have seen in my life. Its beter then any dead rain, fun stuff, any clocks, Iloveegg, anything by miniclip, just- anything.


The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

Thanks! I'm quite honoured! this isn't better than......AKIRA!


swayGswayG

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 3, 2004

Very nice, top notch

The music fit well with the story, unqiue style of animation. And its still a nice flash even though there no sex, blood, or drugs. great job!


The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

Thanks very much. :)


chris8884chris8884

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 3, 2004

Dot dot dot

I can't quite put my finger on it. Your animation style and I don't generally get along, but I think that combined with the music that you chose for this animation - wow.

You got a "5" from me.


The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

I'm really glad you appreciate it.