Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 3, 2004 | 2:06 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 4, 2004
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 10, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Another Day
    Another Day An experiment with a Wacom pad that evolved into much more.

Author Comments

Dim here!

www.SuperFlashBros.net

Greetings! Sorry, its been a while since the last one.
This is the fifth hand drawn episode in the Another Day series, featuring Blue Rabbit (Nightmare)

I hope you enjoy it!
It is the first episode to have been written properly before the animation started.
It was written by Sophie and I.

Once again, the whole thing is frame by frame and hand drawn via my trusty graphics tablet.
And it still wobbles, which is achieved by drawing everything 4 times over and looping it.

It has music by Muse and is just under 4 minutes long.

[email protected]

Just for general reference, the characters are named:
-Blue Rabbit
-Red Rabbit
-Dancing Seal
-Reindeer

Credits:

Writing - Dim, Sophie
Design - Dim, Sophie
Character design - Dim, Sophie, Maddy
Art - Dim
Animation - Dim
Music - Muse - 'Unintended'

Reviews


doppelganger-x4doppelganger-x4

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2004

You guys have really outdone yourselves again

Your work never ceases to amaze me, and this newest installment of Another Day is no exception. Like all the other Another Days, it is simple in plot (definitely not in execution :b) but deeply, understatedly touching.


The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

Awww! you're too kind! thanks for your time.


PopeofdopePopeofdope

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2004

I have so much respect for this shit

Man, you gotta these guys' toons, and that fbf animation. its rough and bumpy yet the graphics are so crips and smooth. i really think this should have i higher score, good work man.


The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

Thankyou very much! I'm pleased with the score so far!


pierrot-le-foupierrot-le-fou

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2004

this proves lack of violence can still be good

real good guys, haven't checked any of your other stuff yet but if its anything like this it should be great. Good job guys.


The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

Thankyou!
this is by far the best in the AD series, but check out Nightmare for a great platformer game, featuring the same characters.


artificialartificial

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2004

neat

Once again a very unique flash from dill, the classic wiggle style of animations were unique and also very colorful, this flashes tone was very peaceful and artistic, there was alot of clean humor and also some unexpected jokes, the animations were very smooth, and ran well, also backrounds were well detailed and had some nice nice shading and shadows, the camping trip was full of some small adventures and also some creppy animals, the characters were very creative and was neat to mix them all in so well, this flash was was also very unique, the storyline was neat and also emotional in a fun way

overall another day, with some great animations and some good cheer, this series is always to differnt and happy, its good to see flashes like this and the expressions and reactions were well animated, always have the wiggle style, and backrounds were incredible


The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

Thanks very much! I'm so glad you like it all, I appreciate your time ^^


Zaniac290Zaniac290

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2004

Me gusta mucho

That was a great flash. The song fit very well with the animation, and I like the fact that you don't need to use words to make a great flash like that.


The-Super-Flash-Bros responds:

Thanks very much. Glad you liked it.