Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 1, 2004 | 1:43 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place March 2, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Anime
    Anime We've received tons of anime-themed submissions over the years!

Author Comments

Some background story about the series: The series follow the story of Ozora Tsubasa who's dream it's to play in brazil and become the best player in the world. The anime goes from his days in the junior high all the way to the 2002 world cup.Along the way he plays against teams like Brazil and Germany, If u wanna know more about the series you can check out my site.

This is based on an anime that was pretty popular in japan...it's one of my favorite anime series and i wanted to make a flash based on it...it took me more than a month to do it..it's kinda short but the song isnt that long...please leave your reviews.im sorry but i dont know why the replay button aint working..i'll fix it later

NOTE: Just to let you all know..the only parts that were copied from pictures were some of the still shots.

Reviews


WavyGravyWavyGravy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2004

Hey Great to see this tribute, Chevo Loco

Amazing job!! The drawings are excellente and the animation, was top notched. I'd never seen this show but from the effort and time you placed on this flash, it must have been of great influence on you.

Great stuff and I got to ask, do you have a drawing Tablet? haha, Viva la Latinogrounds!


People find this review helpful!
CheveLoco responds:

yeah i have a drawing tablet..hehe it makes it way easier to draw than with a mouse


PierikuPieriku

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2004

I love Captain Tsubasa

In France, every boy that was raised in 80s know about Captain Tsubasa. It was so popular here, maybe even more than in Japan itself. I didn't miss any episode when I was young and even watched again 2 years ago when it came back on TV.

It's a pity that this clip is so short but i'm sure that if you receive a lot of messages, maybe you will make something longer.


CheveLoco responds:

well i wanted to make it longer but i the song wasnt that long..


josheriksonjosherikson

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2004

whoa

If this is all really your work, than you are going places man. Good freaking job! You need to do more of this right now. Seriously, go...now.


CheveLoco responds:

yeah it is my work..and it took me a while to do it but at last it's in NG hehe..


ZendraZendra

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2004

Very good!

You draw amazingly good man! Hehe, it's only a intro of the anime, but I like it!
This is a award my friend...

Hope you make a episode!:P

Good luck!

Zendra


CheveLoco responds:

maybe i will hehe


NeoXcloudXNeoXcloudX

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2004

yeahhhh!!

Brings back loads of memories of when I used to live in Japan as a kid! Loved it!