Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 21, 2004 | 10:30 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 25, 2004
  • Review Crew Pick February 25, 2004
  • Daily Feature February 22, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

this is my best Sonic game so far (thats why its called "ultimate"). the controls was a hard piece of work so I hope you'll enjoy playing it :)
the game has 4 playable characters at the beginning and 2 secret characters to unlock. the game features a password-saver so you don't have to start it all over again.
*password bug fixed*

Reviews


zorthargzortharg

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 6, 2014

What's the POINT? Yes, a lot like the original game. Almost creepy it is so much like it. But that's not a good thing. It's played too damn straight. Such a HUGE amount of effort obviously went into this. And for what? To make something which if not identical to a good half dozen games made 10 years earlier, have incidental differences. Imagine if I wasted 5000 hours designing a digital wristwatch. There are only a bajillion digital wristwatches already out there, so who cares if someone makes another one. Better to design, oh, I don't know... well, if I knew that I'd be rich :). But if you spend I don't know how long, a year, making something like this, you are suppressing your creativity to make a clone of something else. Supposing you have creativity to suppress.

The motion and bouncing dynamics are a little different from the games from Sega, but who cares, really. I stopped playing sonic the hedgehog back when Doom came out, because it was a better game. (and not many people play doom any more either. It was superceeded by Duke Nukem, Quake, Halflife, Halo, etc.) Why go to such trouble to make a game which is barely anything other than a duplication of something that wasn't really all that cool to begin with? At least make a shitty, simple game that's ORIGINAL rather than an overly complicated one that's nothing new. It's kind of like the mentality behind a painting that's indistinguishable from a photograph, of a subject that actually exists and would easy to take a picture of. Might as well just take a photograph. Might as well play a sega genesis game from 1993ish. And I'm not going back to that.



Minecrafta3zMinecrafta3z

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 25, 2014

I love the game! Would be better if Knuckles could glide and climb but otherwise it's awesome!


People find this review helpful!

PonyoSquidPonyoSquid

Rated 0 / 5 stars March 18, 2014

its way to glitchy



Lvl0shadicLvl0shadic

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2014

Well,I was wondering if you can add Silver and Metal sonic. Another thing,the game play is okay,but it needs more details.Of course Sonic should run super fast and same for Shadow,he should have Sonic's speed, and be able to use his rocket skates to fly or hover.Tails and Cream already have their powers,but still why can't Knuckles glide or climb walls like he usually does?And if you add Silver and Metal sonic,please make them fly too,and Metal sonic have Sonic's speed,lastly,Amy needs to use her hammer,just saying. If you read this and reply that would be awesome and I it 10 out of 10 because you're a great author!Thank you for making this game so much!:D


People find this review helpful!

DanielRamirezDanielRamirez

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2014

kiss your hand 3 times post this 5 times look under your pllow a pink latop