Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 7, 2004 | 11:18 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 9, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 11, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • The Badlands
    The Badlands The dark, twisted brainchild of Edmund McMillen and Caulder Bradford.

Author Comments

Clubby The Seal is on a mission of mindless revenge. Treking across the frozen tundra, Clubby must bash his way through armies of seal clubbers, huge beasts, and a few familiar faces. Collecting human skin hides and selling them on the black market.

||CONTROLS||
A= Attack
S= Jump
D= Change mask (when available)
Q= Change graphics quality (recommended for 1ghz or lower)
ARROWS= Move
ENTER/ESC= Pause game

||NOTES||
This is the third game that Edmund and I have created... and our next will be the long-awaited CEREUS PEASHY!
The universe of characters and settings that Ed is creating has only just begun, and I intend to do my damn best to help him continue to bring this vibrant and mysterious world to life!
With that I'm off to Europe for a 2 week vacation from game development and running a site! Seeyall later and enjoy Clubby The Seal!
-RiftMaster

Reviews


Tan-ManTan-Man

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 11, 2004

Pretty Good Game

Good Game, moves slow though and needs more weapons, u should also consider making the game so u can take out more guys at a time



4twenty4twenty

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 11, 2004

that was sweet

nice i wanna see some more games like this! u could have made a better weapon selection though



NCDarknessNCDarkness

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2004

Critical Analysis

This is a truly great game, the graphics have a style all their own, and only adds to the humor. In response to all those who complain about the game being "too hard" or "impossible", this is one of the few games that has ever challenged me, and I will gladly admit to spending several hours on it. I beat the game on the third or fourth try, and the last boss "Cereus Peaschy" (spelling?) is incredible durable, not really hard, but durable. The Jason Mask is your best friend, it doubles the damage you can take, so fih and lives are effectively worth twice as much as they would be without the mask. I can't really vouch for the usefulness of the other masks, although double damage would certainly be useful. If you're having trouble with the Eskibobs with spears (Level 3 I think) they are not a threat at close range, right on top of them, or off a bit to the sides is safe territory from thrown spears. Good luck, those who are truly dedicated gamers will survive and live to tell of the great Clubby The Seal and it's legendary difficulty.


People find this review helpful!

PinkStarshinePinkStarshine

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2004

Very cute and creative; bravo!

I love it! Finally, the animals strike back. Clubby is very cute and yet, he can stand his ground against those poachers. The graphics and sound are pretty professional. The Ice Attack thing with the popsicles was a nice little purk. This is the first time I've ever played it and I had a problem with the Bloody Belly guy...that's just because I suck at it right now but I'll stick with this game and practice...all in all, nice and keep your stuff comin'!



CHARGER-ECLIPSECHARGER-ECLIPSE

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2004

Awesome...

This has got to be one of the greatest games on Newgrounds. It is very amusing to see a tiny seal kill awhole bunch of seal clubbers and collect their skins. Once again fucking AWESOME!