Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 29, 2004 | 6:37 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 30, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ghost Motel
    Ghost Motel The ghastly interactive story adventure series!

Author Comments

Ghost Motel 7: Demon Hunter Academy
Art/Animation/Concept/St
ory: Violet-AIM
Voices: XwaynecoltX, Violet-AIM, Istvan_Orosi

For ur information Violet-AIM and XwaynecoltX are TWO DIFFERENT PERSONS. Do not think that we are the same.

This is an interactive story flash. The story continues from where the last one left off. If you haven't seen the previous episodes, you might be confused. You'll need to solve puzzles to advance sometimes. This is a fictional story, nothing in this should be taken seriously. This episode is longer than most of the other episodes, which is why it is 3MB. There is also a scene select screen, but it's best to play the movie from beginning to end. Special thanks to XwaynecoltX, Istvan Orosi, and Claudia (for voices). Art/Animation: Violet-AIM, Story: Violet-AIM/XwaynecoltX, and Music: Violet-AIM

I also want to thank everyone who's been supportive of this series.

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me. Somebody broke into my account and made posts without my consent.

Reviews


LpmadeskaterLpmadeskater

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 30, 2004

Ok a 7

it would had got a 10...but me hacing to figger all that stuff out just for a TBC was not worth it.


Violet-AIM responds:

Yeah I know that "to be continued" sucks, but I just had to stop, that movie file size was getting way too big, and there's not much more I can do at this point. But the good news, is that the reward for all that puzzle solving will come in episode 8, which I think will be really different, and a break from the normal episodes. ;)


Black-wolf-wcBlack-wolf-wc

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 30, 2004

nice real nice...

Well i have to say that the previous review sumarized all i had to say but id like to say that the voices really werent at the same level as the whole animation...i liked it tho


Violet-AIM responds:

Glad you liked the movie. I didn't think the voices were bad, but that's just me, I guess. Not much can be done with that, except that we're probably going to get more new voice actors helping out in future episodes. Thanks for reviewing Black_wolf_wc.


mjnoir1mjnoir1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 30, 2004

Good

This series is pretty good. The only problem I really have with it are the voices. Are they supposed to have no feeling? It just seems like not enough effort is put into the voices. I cant really say anything about the art because art is a matter of an artist's personal style and this happens to be yours. I have a question though, I was reading reviews and you stated that since they are in the spiritual world and have limitations while there. How did they get in the cell with tabitha then? If it was from that hole in the door.. which is the only way i could see them getting in, then why couldnt she just get out since she is no bigger than they are.I found it funny that someone, who shall remain nameless, but i'm sure youll know who im talking about, said this sucks. This persons work looks like it was done in 10 minutes by a 4 year old. I don't think he's in a place to critisize anyone.at least you put lots of effort into your series. anyways keep up the good work.


Violet-AIM responds:

In answer to your question, Joseph and Ray got in the cell with Tabitha by opening the door. Perhaps the door can be opened from the outside but not the inside. Maybe she tried to escape, but the guard threw her back in. Or maybe she knew Joseph was a good guy and would try to rescue her, so then she just let him come to rescue her, so that he could accomplish that goal and learn/grow from it. Remember how Joseph had failed a previous mission before and was sad about that. Doing this helped Joseph build a little more courage and believe in himself. Voices... well not much can be done with that, except that I will be having on new voice actors from time to time which should add more variety. I appreciate all the help I get from the voice actors and can't complain about their work. Yeah, I know who you're talking about. I don't have a problem with that person, just a little surprised to hear it from that person, is all. Thanks for the review mjnoir1 and for taking the time to write all that.


TonatiuhYoungTonatiuhYoung

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 30, 2004

How was this a game?

I mean I fell asleep watchin this and saw no game in it =\


Violet-AIM responds:

Actually, it's an interactive story flash. When I submitted this, I had the choice of "movie" or "interactive/game" flash. Because it had some interactivity in it, I put it for that. The beginning part is mostly story, but then there are some interactive parts later.


DaisysantulipsDaisysantulips

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 30, 2004

Interesting

Well, I have to admit, I am hooked. The series gets better with each episode. I love this kind of game. Maybe because they require a brain to play. Good puzzles. I only have a few complaints. The music should be optional because I really feel like shooting my ears off right now. Also, The voice acting is poor. I think it is getting a little better tho. I understand you are doing the best you can. When is the next episode coming out?


Violet-AIM responds:

I'm not sure when the next episode will be, we haven't started working on it yet. I think I'll be adding more variety into the music in the future (possibly from the audio portal). About the voice acting, I guess it's not the best cause it's just coming from average ppl (not professional voice actors), but I'm satisfied with it. Thanks for the review and for explaining your opinion about things. :)