Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 29, 2004 | 6:37 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 30, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ghost Motel
    Ghost Motel The ghastly interactive story adventure series!

Author Comments

Ghost Motel 7: Demon Hunter Academy
Art/Animation/Concept/St
ory: Violet-AIM
Voices: XwaynecoltX, Violet-AIM, Istvan_Orosi

For ur information Violet-AIM and XwaynecoltX are TWO DIFFERENT PERSONS. Do not think that we are the same.

This is an interactive story flash. The story continues from where the last one left off. If you haven't seen the previous episodes, you might be confused. You'll need to solve puzzles to advance sometimes. This is a fictional story, nothing in this should be taken seriously. This episode is longer than most of the other episodes, which is why it is 3MB. There is also a scene select screen, but it's best to play the movie from beginning to end. Special thanks to XwaynecoltX, Istvan Orosi, and Claudia (for voices). Art/Animation: Violet-AIM, Story: Violet-AIM/XwaynecoltX, and Music: Violet-AIM

I also want to thank everyone who's been supportive of this series.

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me. Somebody broke into my account and made posts without my consent.

Reviews


night-raidernight-raider

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 20, 2004

i really like the ghost motel series..

part movie, part game. but full of originality and great dialouge, and of course a creepy but appropriate choice of music. the only gripe i had with this episode was the store quest thingy, it wasnt much or a challenge, it was really just a fetch quest/process of elimination....and i think this series can do without that..


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks for the review night_raider. I like to try out different things for interactivity so that way the users don't get bored of the same style each time. I know that the errand/retrieving the right item thing was kind of easy. Making people visit the classrooms to get info to pass the exam was so that people could get familiar with the ghost world and to understand what it took to be a demon hunter, which is what Joseph is going to be. The main focus is telling the story, and I feel that the interactivity is secondary. But, in episode 8, I'm going to try something really different, which is to have it as a pure game. :)


MadDog2020MadDog2020

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2004

The best...

The best I've played on newgrounds... just please finish it!!! I know this isn't a demo but I wanna see #8...

Oh and is there gonna be 9 and beyond or are you gonna finish it with 8... or have you not decided or not wanna say yet?

-MadDog2020-


Violet-AIM responds:

Episode 8 will not be the last one. I know the story for the 9th, but 8 will have to come first. So yes, there will be many more episodes after 9. Right now, ep. 8 is being worked on, which will be a game, instead of the usual interactive story, so we'll see how that goes. Thanks for reviewing MadDog2020. :)


shrugo34shrugo34

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2004

sword & gun

this is great. but why didn't it let me train with the swords and the guns?


Violet-AIM responds:

That'll come later, I don't want to spoil it for what is to come, but yeah, you will be able to play Joseph fighting with a weapon. :)


flud-buckflud-buck

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2004

Wicked

I have put the same thing for all ghost motels, they're so cool. When does the next one come out. I am the #1 fan of ghost motel


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks for the review flud_buck! I'm not sure when the next ghost motel will come out, but it is currently being worked on, so hopefully it won't be that long of a wait. Just check back later. :)


gamewiz45gamewiz45

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2004

This was excellent!!!!!!!

I thought it was a excellent movie/game, it was just a little bit more easier than the previous ones but it was still a great episode. Keep up the excellent work.


Violet-AIM responds:

Glad you liked it gamewiz45. Yeah, the puzzle part was a bit easier. It was kind of a long episode, so maybe because it was easier, people would be able to get through it a little faster. Anyways, check back later for episode 8 which will be very different from the previous ones. :)