Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 26, 2004 | 3:22 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 28, 2004
  • Daily Feature January 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**UPDATE**
Punkomatic 1 will be made into an iPhone/Android app once we reach 1250 likes on our Punkomatic facebook!
(remove spaces)
http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic

**EDIT**
PLEASE DON'T SUBMIT POM SONGS ON THE AUDIO PORTAL AS THEY ARE NOT VALID ORIGINAL COMPOSITIONS. THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMPREHENSION AND HAVE FUN WITH THE GAME! :D

The one and only Punk-o-matic :P
Thanks for the support everybody!

The offline version and the tabs can be downloaded at www.evil-dog.com

-Voices And More-
IceWolf
-Soundtrack-
My band Chucks Nation! Check us out on newgrounds http://chucksnation.newgr ounds.com/audio (remove the space from the URL)

Reviews


Malkrow21Malkrow21

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2010

Not so good.

Punk - O - Matic 1 is a game that requires huge improvements, and while it has received a big update with Punk - O - Matic 2 it still needs huge improvements; everything that should have been in the first P-O-M has made it in P-O-M 2, but not to the extent as to how it should have been because concerts practically suck with motionless musicians and no crowd to see enjoying the music or to even see them throw rotten food at a terrible performance, and the customization, while a good idea, isn't all that great if we can't even control how we want our band to be like; we can give them the appearance that we want, but we can't decide upon the amount of instruments that we want or the kind of instruments we want.
I know I have already addressed all of this with my P-O-M 2 review, but I felt I should notify of it again because I feel that P-O-M should be more realistic.

Making music in this game isn't as strong as it is in P-O-M 2; in P-O-M 2 you have much more variety and what's really useful are the new features implemented in the improved music composing system, as well as the bridges and one shots that the drummers have. These are great features and it's nice to see them in P-O-M 2, but they should have been in the first game already.
To be honest the music composing system in this game is terrible because the limitations are far, far too limited to the point where you can only make one song. Well, at least I could only make one song 'cause I used a majority of the riffs except for maybe 2-3. I have also remade the song in P-O-M 2 and uploaded it using the Share feature and called it The One, and I have uploaded the upgraded remake, renamed it to Experimental Overlord I (I name all my songs Experimental Overlords now because they don't have any meanings as they are just experiments. Plus I also use Roman numerals) and gave it more of a P-O-M 2 feel that it should have had in the first place.
Speaking of the Share feature, while I do like the idea of finally being able to share my songs with the community and it should have definitely been in the first P-O-M, I do find it to be a waste of time. It's useful, but it's still a waste of time; it's a waste of time because you're probably not going to get that much views and you don't know out of how many of those people who have seen it has actually rated it 'cause for all you know you could have only recieved 1 rating of 3.00, but had 5 views in total. This is why you should neither upload your songs for the purpose of seeing what the community thinks of 'em and why you shouldn't bother with concerning what little of the community thinks of your songs. But the one thing I have discovered is how useful it actually is because about a week ago my PC had been infected by a virus and was seriously fucked. I found out that the songs you have saved in your own personal composed song list are local only to the specific PC (This also includes laptops as they are technically the same), so while my PC was in the shop and I was using the others I have, I realized that my songs and my band aren't up on other PCs; when my PC came back I found out I lost everything including what I had in the game, but I managed to gain my songs back because I previously uploaded them using the Share feature. This is why I use the Share feature as of yesterday because of how useful it actually is.
It's rather ironic how I get this strange feeling as though you have implemented the Share feature so that people would shut the hell up about their songs in the reviews and stop posting the data 'cause they can already just upload the songs using the Share feature. But they still go about posting their songs in the reviews and use all the space just to post up the data of their songs. Really, the smart thing to do is to at least mention the name of your song and what genre it is in for people to easily find it, but leave out the data because you don't need that anymore if you want to listen to other people's songs.

This pretty much turned out to be more of an overview of the series, but whatever.



HaedsHaeds

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 7, 2007

not a bad game

not a bad game but i just hated it



xskullxskull

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 9, 2005

bad

sorry guys you have to make it much better



AngryArabAngryArab

Rated 1 / 5 stars January 28, 2004

Seems like a rip off

Of Juicy fruits, and I already have it, so this is pretty useless.


Evil-Dog responds:

haha you suck


DavrilChorsterDavrilChorster

Rated 1 / 5 stars January 26, 2004

This is basically Acid Pro...

But you can not benefit from a mere game.
I personally dislike punk music. Not just the sound, but the fact that it does not befit the punk stature.
I also simply can't stand the sound of a drumline that's too fats and repetitive, while a singer with a high pitched voice blares out crap about not wanting to take it anymore.

Face it people, we live in and like shit. There is nothing left to complain about except those that remain ignorant (or repetitive), and those that are full of themselves (excentric).


Evil-Dog responds:

If you tried to sound deep and meaningful, you just sounded sad and meaningless, sorry.