Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 26, 2004 | 3:22 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 28, 2004
  • Daily Feature January 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**UPDATE**
Punkomatic 1 will be made into an iPhone/Android app once we reach 1250 likes on our Punkomatic facebook!
(remove spaces)
http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic

**EDIT**
PLEASE DON'T SUBMIT POM SONGS ON THE AUDIO PORTAL AS THEY ARE NOT VALID ORIGINAL COMPOSITIONS. THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMPREHENSION AND HAVE FUN WITH THE GAME! :D

The one and only Punk-o-matic :P
Thanks for the support everybody!

The offline version and the tabs can be downloaded at www.evil-dog.com

-Voices And More-
IceWolf
-Soundtrack-
My band Chucks Nation! Check us out on newgrounds http://chucksnation.newgr ounds.com/audio (remove the space from the URL)

Reviews


nekroboynekroboy

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 7, 2007

NOT BAD

TOO BAD ALL THE MUSIC SOUNDED LIKE POP PUNK. EMPHASIS ON POP, but overall, really well made game



Menstral-ManiaMenstral-Mania

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 22, 2004

good idea BUT....

Dude I thought you said it was punk?! its just fat wreck cord sounding stuff that isn't punk, its just that comercial nowadays candy coated crap "punk". Though I really disagree with the title and the info you wrote up on it, its a really cool idea and i'm sure you put alot of time into it thats thats why i gave you a 4. if any little sum 41, blink 182, rancid, whatever, fashion "punks" gotta a problem email me.


Evil-Dog responds:

I see you're one of these old school punk freaks...but look it's not cause the music is more melodic than it's automaticly some cheesy emo pop punk you hear on the radio...
first of all, to make a game that enable people to make music so easily, you HAVE to make the music more simple, more pop, easier to arrange...
anyway...stay with your old school, I prefer the new sound (not blink or good charlotte...) but nofx, lagwagon, bad religion, strike anywhere who have something more to say than "anarchy and fuck everything" and also more to say than "I miss you, so sorry it's over".
That's a personnal choice, but the game is called punk-o-matic and that's what people can relate to, if they like the background music and try to know these bands (bad religion, nofx and lagwagon) that my job is done.


squishywalrussquishywalrus

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 27, 2004

bass

Not a bad job, but where is the bass? You threw in 2 guitars (good work on the differing sounds between the two) but you lack bass. Until the band is complete, I vote 2.



UberMongooseUberMongoose

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 19, 2004

This is of the subgenre of punk known as "shit".

I have no problem with punk rock; in fact, I like it so much that I felt the need to compose this review as a testament against shit like this.

It's a cool game, but it's heart is in the wrong fucking place.


Evil-Dog responds:

I'll discard your comment for these reasons :
A) You're fucking 15 years old, still living with your parents and you know nothing about life and music.
B) I'm pretty sure you don't even play any instrument.
C) Calling my music shit just cause you think anything that sounds good (or catchy) is shit makes you a fucking idiot...or a sheep...a follower without any logic.
D) There's no lyrics so why are you even trying to bash the music I make, there's a mentality that goes with punk-rock and it's not your little ignorant, rebelious shit-head mentality. Be open minded.


danger-GeRbIdanger-GeRbI

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 28, 2007

kill punk

punk suxx

game is okay-...


Evil-Dog responds:

I don't like rap and I don't play rap music games, it's pretty easy isn't it.