Be a Supporter!

Punk-o-matic

Score:
rated 4.30 / 5 stars
Views:
7,943,608 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Gadgets - Musical
Tags:
None

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 26, 2004 | 3:22 AM EST
  • Frontpaged April 14, 2008
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 28, 2004
  • Daily Feature January 27, 2004

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

**UPDATE**
Punkomatic 1 will be made into an iPhone/Android app once we reach 1250 likes on our Punkomatic facebook!
(remove spaces)
http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic

**EDIT**
PLEASE DON'T SUBMIT POM SONGS ON THE AUDIO PORTAL AS THEY ARE NOT VALID ORIGINAL COMPOSITIONS. THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMPREHENSION AND HAVE FUN WITH THE GAME! :D

The one and only Punk-o-matic :P
Thanks for the support everybody!

The offline version and the tabs can be downloaded at www.evil-dog.com

-Voices And More-
IceWolf
-Soundtrack-
My band Chucks Nation! Check us out on newgrounds http://chucksnation.newgr ounds.com/audio (remove the space from the URL)

Reviews


GNERGNER

Rated 5 / 5 stars

awesome game

great game
this could even be made into a compertion to see who make the best song
check my song (let me know if suck or not)

93-81---1---1---1---1---1---1---1---1 ---1---1---1---1---1---1---1---1---1-
--1---1---9c3-61---0---0---0---1---0-
--1---0---1---0---1---0---1---0---1--
-0---1---0---1---0---ca-2-2-4-6-7-8-6 -2-4-2-4-6-7-8-6-2-4-2-4-2-4-2-4-6-7-
8-6-7-8-6-2-4-2-4-2-4-2-6-7-8-6-a


People find this review helpful!

jujomonkjujomonk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

A very good game.

This is, as I pointed out, a very good game. It certainly can log you a couple hours of fun. Of course, this is only a game, and I wouldn't suggest this is any way to truly write music, with only a few set strands of melody. You won't get far writing a song the average song, which would normally require a little bit more than a static bass, but you can certainly write something fun, even if it wouldn't constitute the average punk song. A couple things to know to write something at least appealing: the sound strands cut off instantly, leaving pure silence, which is more of a distraction than having the instrument play anything at all. So it seems a better idea is to have each instrument playing most of the time, or using one of the few segments that are meant to sever the instruments playing, such as striking a single cymbal or playing a long, winding note.

And maybe it's just my own ears, but sometimes separate listenings of the same song can sound differently, such as the segments not melding together correctly. It may be the affects of electronic recordings or it may just be that I'm very tired. But even with a couple sound problems, it's overall a very good game.

My sample song:
85-6585853-585-6-8985967879-0---0---0 ---0---0---8888883---6-8795-5-0-88977 589-6-8875-bcb5-1-4--04042---3-2-4---
bc-6b6c---0---0-0---9---9---c--c---4-
--4---c-c--79---9---c-0---2-2-3-5-3-4 -1---2-2-2-4-2-2-2-2-1---3-4-3-412-6-
7-9-a---4-4-8-8-69-73-73-1---5-9-


People find this review helpful!

skater0kidskater0kid

Rated 5 / 5 stars

sick!

best game i have played (Y) check mine out (might suck)
9---91---784-0---7777786-3---3---3---
9---9---------------3---3---7777786--
1---0---9--c-6-c1---3-5-4---3--------
------1----2--4-0-5-5-4---7-2--------
6-------3---1---0---c-a---a2-7-2-7-2-
7-2-7-2-7-2-7-2-7-2-7-2-7-2-7-2-7-2-7 -2-8-2-7-2-7--------3---1---0---a


People find this review helpful!

pringels59pringels59

Rated 5 / 5 stars

AWESOMELY AMAZING!!!!!

I have been working on this song for a long time, please tell me how I'm doing.
072670---0---2---3-6-4-0-4-5-072671-7 70-9---3---6-2---3---356724-6-0-9---6 -4-0--79---0--7-8---0---a---6---a---9 -7-0117-6-----7-7------7-33-0---0a---
6-7-7-a----7-7--8-a---0---4-4--0---8-
8-9----4-4----0------8-84-2-2-5-9--9-
8-1---18-8-9-----8-8--7-7--9-8-8-

This game is awesome!!!!! 100/10


People find this review helpful!

KLARG123KLARG123

Rated 5 / 5 stars

o...m...g

THAT WAS FUCKING AWESOME CHECK MINE OUT :D
tell me bout it plz :D
-------00-82--08882--82--82-80---879-
---2---882-----------------89---9-9-9 ------889--4---0-4---64---a--4-0-4-0-
4--0---6----a---a---a---0-4--04-0-4--
-64--4c4c4c4---c---b---1a--1a---9a--2 -41a--1a--1a--0---96-8-7-8-7-7-7-777-
1a--0---0---90--1a1a1a0---a------