Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 26, 2004 | 3:22 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 28, 2004
  • Daily Feature January 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

**UPDATE**
Punkomatic 1 will be made into an iPhone/Android app once we reach 1250 likes on our Punkomatic facebook!
(remove spaces)
http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic

**EDIT**
PLEASE DON'T SUBMIT POM SONGS ON THE AUDIO PORTAL AS THEY ARE NOT VALID ORIGINAL COMPOSITIONS. THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMPREHENSION AND HAVE FUN WITH THE GAME! :D

The one and only Punk-o-matic :P
Thanks for the support everybody!

The offline version and the tabs can be downloaded at www.evil-dog.com

-Voices And More-
IceWolf
-Soundtrack-
My band Chucks Nation! Check us out on newgrounds http://chucksnation.newgr ounds.com/audio (remove the space from the URL)

Reviews


Sparken-ArtanisSparken-Artanis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2004

Great Job

I like the program, gives peeps a chance to make some cool shit. But, from the background songs it sounds like you have a bassist in your band, it would be cool to have a bassist to controll too. Maby you could add a "Show" feature where you could select a place to play your song with the crowd and everything. good job though, must have spent some time recording all the riffs, thanks for the good work, keep rocking!


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

I would if Flash wasn'T so fucking slow :)
That was the original idea...I had to go the simple way...even the smooth moving lights were too much, I had to make them jump from 1 position to the other.
See ya


LondonResidentLondonResident

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 26, 2004

Compose your own songs.

Graphics: First I want to congratulate you with this excellent piece of instrument-syncing. Those riffs shown on the Stratocaster are (almost)exactly like they would really need to be tabbed!
Also you did a very nice job drawing those instruments: I believe everyone can draw an Xplorer but a Stratocaster is pretty hard to draw.

Sound: If you recorded everything yourself you deserve some applause, that is some really clean recording you pulled off!

Interactivity: Its a big Jam-machine that reminds me of famous Music software for people who cant play an instrument but want to make music. (I think you know which one I'm referring to) The controls are easy to understand and you can still change the music while its playing!

Style: I've never seen anything in this style done so well before. At least not so nicely synced with the instruments! Maybe if you would include a lead singer it would add up to the style!

Violence: I believe someone said something explicit once or twice, I didn't even notice at first until I read it in your Movie info.
Those Dude lines were a bit violent, but indeed this isn't Nickelodeon.

Humor: That dude stuff was meant to be funny, it was until up to six times they kept repeating each other. I didn't think it was that funny, but it was nicely drawn, it actually added some points in the Graphics rating!

Overall: Really amusing and a pleasure for both the eye and ear. You really need to try this at least once! Even if you don't like punk that much its amusing.


Lots of people find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

Hey pal that's a great review, very complete, I do recorded everything myself and IceWolf recorded his voices himself.
About the lead singer...what the hell would he say ? haha :)
Thanks a lot for the detailed review.


Hack286Hack286

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2004

HOLY FUCKING SHIT

God damn man, that is fucking awesome as hell!!! Keep up the great work.



mmmmmmmchipsmmmmmmmchips

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2004

dood...

i listen to rock n metal, but i still love this. this ROCKS, im waiting to see it on front page tomorrow. I love the fact that you can save them and listen to them over and over again. rocks.. this rocks..


People find this review helpful!
Evil-Dog responds:

Yeah the save/load thing is sweet :)
Have fun dude


zoyzaucezoyzauce

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2004

OMFG

THIS FOOKEN ROOLZ MY SOCKS!!!!!!!!!! MAKE A NEW ONE GOD DAMMIT RIGHT NOW, MISTER!!!!!!!!! cool game


Evil-Dog responds:

OMFG THANKS FOR THE REVIEW DUDE I REALLY LIKE REVIEWS LIKE THIS WHEN YOU ACTUALLY HAVE TO YELL TO STAY IN THE SAME MOOD DURING ALL THE REPLY' BUT SORRY I CAN'T MAKE A NEW ONE RIGHT NOW CAUSE I'M BUSY WITH OTHER STUFF YOU WELL MY THROAT HURTS SO ILL STOP THIS REPLY RIGHT NOW !
hahaha :P