Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 26, 2004 | 3:22 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 28, 2004
  • Daily Feature January 27, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

**UPDATE**
Punkomatic 1 will be made into an iPhone/Android app once we reach 1250 likes on our Punkomatic facebook!
(remove spaces)
http://www.facebook.com/P unkoMatic

**EDIT**
PLEASE DON'T SUBMIT POM SONGS ON THE AUDIO PORTAL AS THEY ARE NOT VALID ORIGINAL COMPOSITIONS. THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMPREHENSION AND HAVE FUN WITH THE GAME! :D

The one and only Punk-o-matic :P
Thanks for the support everybody!

The offline version and the tabs can be downloaded at www.evil-dog.com

-Voices And More-
IceWolf
-Soundtrack-
My band Chucks Nation! Check us out on newgrounds http://chucksnation.newgr ounds.com/audio (remove the space from the URL)

Reviews


FrenzyFrenzy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2006

An Excellent Game

--The Good--

The sound in this game was absolutely superb. You could hear everything pretty much perfectly, and the guitars and drums were great. Even in the speaking parts of this game, everything sounded great; nice job! There was also A LOT of interactivity in this game; the ability to create-your-own-beat (which is basically the whole game) was great and very fun. The graphics were actually pretty good... the guitars and drums were drawn very well, as were the musicians, and the people in the 'Dude!!' section of this game. There was some violence in this flash... the 'Dude!!' section once again, which may or may not be a good thing...

--The Improvement-Needing--

Well, I think it would have been a nice addition to have a singer, or have one of the guitarists singing. The ability to wite out your own lyrics, and hear the guys singing them would be cool. Maybe even a voice selector, out of many options...?. Oh well, for, 'Punk-O-Matic 2' (if it ever [and hopefully] gets made]). Also, the 'Dude!!' section of this game, while pretty well-animated, seemed slightly pointless too me. I'm not saying it sholudn't be there, I just think that it's kind of random... which is kind of a good thing, depending on how you look at it. There wasn't a lot of humour in this flash, whcih doesn't really matter, I guess. Also, more than 3 save slots would be nice, but that's (Kind of) just a minor complaint... I found myself wanting to save all of the beats I created!

--Overall--

Overall I gave this game a 9. This is a superb game that is very fun to play, too. The sound and graphics and style in this game were great. There was tons of interactivity in this gmae, too. It could use A LITTLE improving (maybe a lyrics maker, and maybe some mroe save slots), but those are just minor additions you could add to the game. Nice job!



rodney6sic6rodney6sic6

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2006

h

Excellent game dude, im actually more into metal than punk but this is an excellent game! y made a lot of fucking songs and they all sound fucking great! great fucking job dude!



KivoKivo

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 27, 2006

woohoo for punks

you have granted me the ability to test my musical genius. I did, and it worked in my favor, yay for me. but mostly yay for you, great game.



The-Fatal-AngelThe-Fatal-Angel

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2006

Great Game Evil Dog

This game is really awesome everything about it is cool, the songs the combos, the music, everything! if you do make another i have a suggestion add more save slots =) i play this game a lot and dont have room for more than 3 songs and other than that its great



emoboy56emoboy56

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2006

nice game

this is a nice game, i worked on my song for about an hour and i was preety happy with it, this game has lots of options and the animations were made nicely, this game is deffinatly one of the more worth while games on newgrounds