Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 23, 2004 | 6:43 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 24, 2004
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 28, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Poninjas
    Poninjas Fans of the Madness series will enjoy watching these ninjas fight it out!

Author Comments

Geez for the last time! This is NOT a madness rippoff! I thought up the Poninjas many years ago. Yes, Episode one was based a bit on the sheer madness of... Madness, but poninjas is origional. Thank you.

Woo! Front page! Thanks NG! =)

Check out www.poninjas.com!

Yarrr mateys! Episode Six of the Poninjas Series, with boss-roasting action!

You may want to change the quality if your computer is a daft git. (click on the little grey circle in the bottom-left corner)

Plasma Grenade as a tribute to HALO: Combat Evolved

Big thanks to slaXor for his weapons graphics!

Reviews


GamerzInsomniaGamerzInsomnia

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2004

great movie

that was great and just when i needed a picker upper! i loved the music and the video moved so smooth even on my crappy PC. the boss scenes just keep gettin better with every episode. keep up the good work, and i hope 2 c more!



ryan-mattisryan-mattis

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2004

Pirates + Ninjas = awesome movie

That movie was retarded good as were all the others, keep up the killer work...just where does he keep that flamethrower???



paulz-69paulz-69

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2004

excellent addition

This is another great installment to a fine series. This could use a few things to keep it fresh.

1) Have the characters side step 3 dimentionally rather than just up or down, left or right.

2) float the view around the battle to give multpy perspective angles.

3) switch briefly to the main poninjas viewpoint (i.e. through it's eyes) to show one of the others die.

This had excellent graphics, killer sound fx (properly timed), and a well coreographed action sequence. I'm looking forward to Episode: 7



bleedblackxbleedblackx

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2004

Awesome

Very nice. Great sound (the flogging molly sogn was perfect), great animation, and the plasma nade was priceless.



StrongBadiaStrongBadia

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 29, 2004

Excellent series.

I'm glad NewGrounds decided to feature this sixth installment, to bring my attention to this great series you've made! Yes, I am a fan of Krinkels' Madness series... and even though the idea of a mindless slaughter may be done a lot, I like the unique style and animation you put forth in these.
The animation is smooth and flowing, the choreography is well-designed, and I like the overall background elements, such as your choices of scenery, sounds, and fight music. I'm voting a 4 on all the ones -you- did, as I love them all. But this, the pirates... gotta give a 5. Shiver me timbers, I do be likin' this one the best, yarr, keep up the great work matey. ^_^