Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 11, 2004 | 6:19 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place January 12, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Evergeek is a comic I made for my friends, and i am now going to be puting my series of comics on newgrounds. Hope you enjoy the first episode!

*Thank you for making Evergeek episode 1 the number 5 Daily feature of 01/12/2004! I will do my best to have you not disapointed with the second episode! Couldn't have done it without the help of the voice actors. Have a great day!

Reviews


sinohesinohe

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2004

that was mean

dont pick on him like that <( * *<) lol it was pretty weird in some parts/ants/chocobo smokeing nice job though



ssjautobotssjautobot

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2004

one great movie!

i really like this movie. it makes me relaize how much of a geek i am. the main reason i keep on watching it is so i can hear Aubreys voice!



MightydeinMightydein

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 2, 2004

An out and out good anime spoof.

The movie was short and sweet.

The animation looked pretty cool and i'd like to see more good satire to anime such as this.

You really done well and you really earned your daily 5th spot.

Keep up the good work and i hope to see more of these funny parody's.



Midnight-pantherMidnight-panther

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 2, 2004

Nice animation.

I quite enjoyed this flash, and the humor was there. I love how you can mock games on how unrealistic they are, per say the weapon damage, to copyright law infractments, and even to genre clich├ęs; very creative there. The intro I found to be very creative, as well, and had a perk sense of humor that can bring a smile.

Albeit, I dunno if it's intentional, but I found some of this animation to be choppy in a few areas ( such as seeing a simple movie clip, shaking was not in synch with the rest of the movie clip loop ), and the lip synch was as high quality of a poorly dubbed anime / foreign film. If it's intentional then all more for the subtle humor.

While I found most of the voices to be audible, I feel that there are some areas in which the Voice Actors can be more "emotional" instead of reading the script word for word. Most were decent, but a few parts it was too monotonous. As mention various times prior to this, the sound quality of the VA's can use some work, for there are times I have to turn the volume up just to hear them, while other times it sounds like they are "eating the mic". If it's not the recording, then some action script can help you out on the sound problems.

Good luck on the squeals.

~MP



CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 2, 2004

Great!

Your best flash so far,this was really good!Great animation and it was funny as hell!!!I really hope you make a sequell for this!It was awsome!

-cd-