Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 9, 2004 | 7:38 PM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATED 8/9/2005 Sweet ! Two great news per one day ! Finally Tom Fulp added this Flash to Newgrounds Sonic collection. Thanks to all, who recommended ! And, YES, that's just AWESOME - this is my first flash to reach 50k ! I just love this blue diamond ;)
UPDATED 1/6/2005 OMG. 40k already ! Thanks. I'll update this flash and add EXTRAS as soon as I'll get 1$ in PayPal account - and I will also make a personal version of this flash to this person !!! You know, collectors edition for true Sonic fans !
UPDATED 12/26/2004 (Second day of Xmas)
Wow. I got 25k views without having any award or being on Front Page :) Thanks, guys !
THIS FLASH IS DEDICATED TO ALL SONIC FANS
Mission of this flash is to bring your memories back :) In this flash you will find screenshots and musics from Sonic, Sonic 2, Sonic 3 and Sonic & Knuckles and some extra stuff.
Please, leave a REVIEW.
I started to make it in winter holidays (and did 90 % of work), but didn’t finished it then. So I finished it today. Now I with Luis, Sarkazm and some other guys working on a big side-scroller game, but we had some pause in our work and I made this. It took much time to find or make all the screenshots, record all the music from levels and then edit it and put all this in flash. But I had a big pleasure then making it – so many good memories :P
Sorry for the big filesize, but I had compress 28,6 Mb (!!!) into 2.5 Mb.
Share in the reviews, what zones was your favorite, which zone music you like best etc.

Reviews


virtualmetalvirtualmetal

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 14, 2004

Very funky!

I like it. Can't wait untill those Extras are done. A very nice little piece of flash!


RegisCartoons responds:

Hy, cutie. Thanks for an AWESOME mark. Those extras is some hoaxes, camoes and some photoshoped stuff from Sonic games and some remixes from few Zones.


top-uptop-up

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 8, 2004

gd

it is a good sonic tribute


RegisCartoons responds:

Thanx mate !


DeVeAn22DeVeAn22

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 7, 2004

NICE

nice for a tribute


RegisCartoons responds:

Thank you :)


S-KS-K

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 5, 2004

Sweet...

I always thought flashs with game tunes like this were crap until I saw this! This is easily the best I've seen, and apart from some minor graphics issues it looks good, there does appear to be some strange bugs on the sounds though, some of which don't even play! O_o Which is a shame since the sounds are probably the biggest appeal... =/ other then that is a good and possibly best existinting game music tribute for a game.


RegisCartoons responds:

Glad to hear that, mate ! I wonder about what graphics issues you're talking - I would try to fix it. I didn't found some of the music from Sonic 3, so sorry for that. That's not bug. Thank you one more time and especially for puting me into your fav authors list. Good luck


GrimJujuGrimJuju

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 25, 2004

pretty good.

Its kinda like the newgrounds museum... but without newgrounds and with sonic.. not bad at all. its got its charm, but its just a menu sort of thing. make a game. it'd rox.

-Phoenix


People find this review helpful!
RegisCartoons responds:

If I only could use Actionscript better... I would make an arcade game. I will... someday :) Thanx for review