Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2003 | 7:30 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 10, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 10, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • TMNT
    TMNT Spoofs and tributes of the heroes in a half-shell. Turtle power!

Author Comments

ep2 is out

My take on the Ninja Turtles after their teen years.

Runtime: 8 minutes+
I recommend running it in Medium/Low Quality if you're getting any slowdown.

Watch the intro here.
http://www.newgrounds.co
m/portal/view.php?id=1094
75

Finally the first one is complete. There was some trouble along the way. A problem with Flash caused some trouble with syncing but for the most part I cleaned it up. Hopefully I'll start on the second soon.

Reviews


vIMTOvIMTO

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2006

Top Stuff.

Reminds me of a webcomic called MNT Gaiden, thats pretty cool too.



jourell1jourell1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 21, 2006

Very good

Interesting... the technodrome suggests this is based on the 80s cartoon version but the darker story suggests the mirage storyline,. Still very good flash, the graphics were somewhat simplistic and the animation was choppy but it didn't detract from the storyline. I had a little trouble telling leo and donny apart at times by the colour of the mask and at one point the voices sound simular so you may want to correct that in future.

The characterisation was pretty darn good out of thisk and it was an excellent darker take on the story and I look forward to seeing more in future

Oh and to tetrisclock, you saw the bonus feature. Try clicking the play option instead and you will see why it is rated so highly


People find this review helpful!

Pokygirl2001Pokygirl2001

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2006

O.o Neat!!

Well I don't know what movie TetrisClock was watching....

I liked it! Course I'm a rabid TMNT fan from waaay back.

Still I really liked what you did with the flash, you didn't linger on any scenes too long without motion, the music fitted without any awkward starts and stops, you seemed to have the characters down pretty well. Good job!


People find this review helpful!

Sabrewolf23Sabrewolf23

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2006

old schools way

To those people who haven't read the Mirage series, i would like to say this. Ya' ll are missing out on the original concept of the intense voilence for the turtles series. As a 20 year vet(no i'm not lying), this is what it made to be, not soft, cute , and friendly. I have read the " THE ORIGINAL" and the Archie. Both animatied t.v. series and live actions movies. I'll say this as a proud TMNT fan, by far is the best starter series i seen yet.

Now throw in Arpil in the mix and you really got smoething going for you. BTW: Peter Laird will be please for your work!!



jin-xaladinjin-xaladin

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2006

not bad at all :3

Although the animation isn't smooth, the flash is really not bad at all :3 Somehow, i've always been a fan of Raphael and Slash, those two are the most non-gay Turtles, haha... But anyway, keep up the good work and you'll be doing some serious animations :P

PS. Btw, the background music for the menu is totally awesome, mind telling me what song/track it is from who/where? Would appreciate it :)