Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2003 | 7:30 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 10, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 10, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • TMNT
    TMNT Spoofs and tributes of the heroes in a half-shell. Turtle power!

Author Comments

ep2 is out

My take on the Ninja Turtles after their teen years.

Runtime: 8 minutes+
I recommend running it in Medium/Low Quality if you're getting any slowdown.

Watch the intro here.
http://www.newgrounds.co
m/portal/view.php?id=1094
75

Finally the first one is complete. There was some trouble along the way. A problem with Flash caused some trouble with syncing but for the most part I cleaned it up. Hopefully I'll start on the second soon.

Reviews


A17roolzA17roolz

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2003

Nice work!

The characters were spot on, the voices were perfect and a great use of tweens in this movie as well as frame by frame... awesome!



AntiGravityAntiGravity

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2003

Awesome!

Wow, that was really good. Graphics were fantastic. Animation was great too. I really liked the background music and sound fx. Pretty vile stuff. Man that looked soo much like the real show. I loved it. Excellent work. Keep it up! Definitly make more of these.

-TheSquirrelyOne



Darklilangel23Darklilangel23

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2003

wow!!!!!

as i watch this it brings back memories of my childhood sitting around eatting oreos and milk and watching the teenage mutant ninja turtles and watching them kick ass and wow it was fun
and you took that and made it ten thousand times awesome i cant belive what i just saw

simply amazing job

i must agree with sipho1312 i also was holding back tears of joy and amazement by your flash

EXCELLENT JOB
people like you are the reason i enjoy reviewing movies and flash every day



SmosSmos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 9, 2003

I liked it very much

At first i was just wondering why the name wasnt "Teenage" mutant ninja turtles.. But once I saw the movie, it all came clear to me.
The subject of this movie is more suitable for "adults", since dark themes are explored.
The blood-shedding and gore, also doesn't reflect the TMNT-series of the old days. :-)
It's an interesting development in the story-line I must say. More options become available to work with.

But man, you give me the shivvers! I once was a big Turtles fan, and they always seemed the coolest ninja's on earth. But in your story they suddenly become more "human" and now there is even a risk of dieing!
That's too dark for me to coop with! :) Please don't let them die. :) Think at the consequences!! Think at the children!! ;o)

Anyway, what I'm trying to say here, is that I liked your movie. Good sounds, nice graphics, good interpretation of a known serie, ...
Keep up the good work!

cheers


People find this review helpful!

Sipho1312Sipho1312

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2003

oh man

watching this, i had to hold back the tears, you took something from our childhoods and make it totatlly fuckin awesome...And Im not the kind of guy who even says awesome