Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 25, 2003 | 10:15 AM EST
  • Review Crew Pick November 26, 2003
  • Daily 2nd Place November 26, 2003
  • Weekly 3rd Place November 26, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

this is (the last) b&w drama theater.

after 18 months, i think i finally reached my goal with this series...
includes GUEST vocals by knox.
(this movie is 700x700. adjust your resolution accordingly)

Reviews


SchizoSporkBotSchizoSporkBot

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2003

Fucking Hilarious

Newgrounds needs more of THIS. Hilarious dialogue delivered with perfect timing, with no need to resort to stupid shit like drugs and cussing every half second (Retarded Animal Babies, I'm lookin at you).

YOU SIR ARE A COMIC GENIUS.



the-agoniserthe-agoniser

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 27, 2003

noir???!!!!

that was waaay to fruity to be a noir film

the only 'noir' about it is the fact that it was in black and white!

good idea having knox in there amazingly FUNNY concept but again could have stressed how it affected them more

maybe a suicide or something

it was more really funny in black and white

btw that is all the critisism i can think of apart from that
fucking amazing and cool film!!!!

more dark next time perhaps?
nice.



PoliticalPunkPoliticalPunk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 27, 2003

funny, hell yeah..

wow, this is the best flash i've seen on NG so far. i watched it at least 5 times already, and its better everytime... think i'll check out the other 12..



Darklilangel23Darklilangel23

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2003

simply the best series

i had never heard of this series before and thought why not try it and so i did and was amazed

i highly enjoyed this particiular episode that i watched the others and thought to myself

what a masterpiece very detailed and verywell scripted and acted

the voice acting was excellent

the animation was incredible i did not think it was possible that in this day and age of billion colors that simple black and white would be superior to it

simply put this is best series out there
EXCELLENT JOB
all the animators and people who worked hard at the series deserve an award
all of you did an excellent job

i look forward to more in the future of this fine animation flash


AlantheBOX responds:

there was no team behind this! just me!
(and knox did one voice).
-alan


PsytePsyte

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2003

SO TRUE!!!!!

oh man, that totaly 100% describes the "upper management" at my job. so many times ive seen management freak out over stupid little shit like that while me and all the other regular employee's bust our asses off and deal with the real problems. these guys get fully catered platters of food delivered to their office and they still bitch and complain about it or dont even eat it all and toss it in the trash. fuckin management.....