Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 21, 2003 | 3:11 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 22, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 26, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*12/30/2005* - updated the game with my new website address... www.totaljerkface.com ... I also increased the frame rate to make up for the lag of playing it in a browser... so now the priest will walk at his intended speed, but the game may be a bit harder.

BEFORE PLAYING: If your computer is old, play this on low quality and cheat. Otherwise, you won't make it past the first guy. If your computer is decent, I'd still recommend medium quality as it looks very similar to high.

HERE ARE SOME PLAYING TIPS:
-if you can't gun down the little kids with the pistol (takes 3 shots) cheat under the options menu... and pick all guns.
-the uzi is probably the most defensive weapon since you can aim it in one spot, hold down shoot, and let the guys run into it... but if you're accurate, definitely use the shotgun.
-walk slow into the level. enemies appear based on how far you walk... if you walk too far too quickly you'll get swarmed
-for the boss... you can only shoot him when while his shield is down (with the shotgun). if you see him point at you, you better shoot him in the head immediately. shooting him in the body won't kill him. sorry for being misleading.
(changed 11.27.03)

.... once you get used to it, the game really isn't so hard

I made this game as a portfolio piece so I could more successfully attempt getting a job. I started in january, but that was on and off. I didn't work on it full time until late summer. I thought it would be the first scroller/shooter of it's kind, but madness interactive and nightmare beat me to it, and did it really well. I'd love to show you guys a full 5 level game... but that would be way over 5 megs and would take me another year.
If you like this game, and you also happen to be a relevent employer in or around NYC... GIVE ME A JOB. I am poor and lame.

other than that, go watch "beautiful day" again with a loved one.

11.22.03 - fixed walking glitch

Reviews


pyropymppyropymp

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2003

GODDAMN AMAZING

This game may be the best I've seen on NG yet. I hope this will remove Frank's Adventure from its current top spot - It's so obvious which one is better! The priest idea is very nice, and violence and interactivity are just downright deliciously bloody. I gave 5 for humor because of the skater kid zombie (lol) and another 1 for the fact that the priest can (unintentionally)rotate is arms in a very goofy manner. You may want to restrict the rotation of his arm within 180 degrees forward. Looking forward to seeing this in the top 5!



RusianVodkaRusianVodka

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2003

GOOD GOOD GOOD

this game is awsom but a little hard



hogsofwarhogsofwar

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2003

wow nice game!!

way cool game bro,i cant wait till part 2 comes out!!

could you tell us when the next part might be on newgrounds?



jaywinnerjaywinner

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 22, 2003

huuuuuh?

dude, everything was awsome.. sound story graphics.. even the game play was ok.. but my god dude.. it was too hard... you got to realx a little.... that little skater shit killedme like 30 times



PHOENIXtrunksPHOENIXtrunks

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2003

damn, one of the best flash games I ever played!!!

Wow, this was great! Everything was perfect, and if it wasn't, it was near-perfect! This gets a "5"!!! what else is there to say?

Play now!