Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 21, 2003 | 3:11 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 22, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 26, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*12/30/2005* - updated the game with my new website address... www.totaljerkface.com ... I also increased the frame rate to make up for the lag of playing it in a browser... so now the priest will walk at his intended speed, but the game may be a bit harder.

BEFORE PLAYING: If your computer is old, play this on low quality and cheat. Otherwise, you won't make it past the first guy. If your computer is decent, I'd still recommend medium quality as it looks very similar to high.

HERE ARE SOME PLAYING TIPS:
-if you can't gun down the little kids with the pistol (takes 3 shots) cheat under the options menu... and pick all guns.
-the uzi is probably the most defensive weapon since you can aim it in one spot, hold down shoot, and let the guys run into it... but if you're accurate, definitely use the shotgun.
-walk slow into the level. enemies appear based on how far you walk... if you walk too far too quickly you'll get swarmed
-for the boss... you can only shoot him when while his shield is down (with the shotgun). if you see him point at you, you better shoot him in the head immediately. shooting him in the body won't kill him. sorry for being misleading.
(changed 11.27.03)

.... once you get used to it, the game really isn't so hard

I made this game as a portfolio piece so I could more successfully attempt getting a job. I started in january, but that was on and off. I didn't work on it full time until late summer. I thought it would be the first scroller/shooter of it's kind, but madness interactive and nightmare beat me to it, and did it really well. I'd love to show you guys a full 5 level game... but that would be way over 5 megs and would take me another year.
If you like this game, and you also happen to be a relevent employer in or around NYC... GIVE ME A JOB. I am poor and lame.

other than that, go watch "beautiful day" again with a loved one.

11.22.03 - fixed walking glitch

Reviews


2wycked4u2wycked4u

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2010

never!!!

no one will ever beat this game the bosses attacks are impossible to doge!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

KasinaaKasinaa

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 16, 2010

I just dunno what to say...

I do think this game is fun except the constant attack part of the game. And i also dislike how you have no certain level of health so you'll instantly either:Have arm shoved through your upper torso, have your head ripped off, or being stabbed to death in the throat. Otherwise it's a good game like the music is very cool sounding and the guns are pretty elaborate kinda....



JavidJavid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 12, 2010

Awesome!

This game FREAKIN PWNS except for the fact that you can die every 2 seconds



CoolCabbageCoolCabbage

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

Total mayhem!

OK, I think I have gotten rid of my blood and gore cravings.


People find this review helpful!

ThePunisher9000ThePunisher9000

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

COOL

THIS GAME IS SO F***** CREEPY