Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 21, 2003 | 3:11 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 22, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 26, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*12/30/2005* - updated the game with my new website address... www.totaljerkface.com ... I also increased the frame rate to make up for the lag of playing it in a browser... so now the priest will walk at his intended speed, but the game may be a bit harder.

BEFORE PLAYING: If your computer is old, play this on low quality and cheat. Otherwise, you won't make it past the first guy. If your computer is decent, I'd still recommend medium quality as it looks very similar to high.

HERE ARE SOME PLAYING TIPS:
-if you can't gun down the little kids with the pistol (takes 3 shots) cheat under the options menu... and pick all guns.
-the uzi is probably the most defensive weapon since you can aim it in one spot, hold down shoot, and let the guys run into it... but if you're accurate, definitely use the shotgun.
-walk slow into the level. enemies appear based on how far you walk... if you walk too far too quickly you'll get swarmed
-for the boss... you can only shoot him when while his shield is down (with the shotgun). if you see him point at you, you better shoot him in the head immediately. shooting him in the body won't kill him. sorry for being misleading.
(changed 11.27.03)

.... once you get used to it, the game really isn't so hard

I made this game as a portfolio piece so I could more successfully attempt getting a job. I started in january, but that was on and off. I didn't work on it full time until late summer. I thought it would be the first scroller/shooter of it's kind, but madness interactive and nightmare beat me to it, and did it really well. I'd love to show you guys a full 5 level game... but that would be way over 5 megs and would take me another year.
If you like this game, and you also happen to be a relevent employer in or around NYC... GIVE ME A JOB. I am poor and lame.

other than that, go watch "beautiful day" again with a loved one.

11.22.03 - fixed walking glitch

Reviews


ace-balasadorace-balasador

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 22, 2005

WHOAH

THIS...
GAME...
ROCKS...
SO...
MUCH...
CANT...
WAIT...
FOR...
CONTINUATION...



melody77melody77

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 22, 2005

Good an bloody!

This game was great. It had nice little demons that you shoot with your shiny gun which makes lots and lots of beautiful blood. Doesn't that sound lovely?

If I had to make critisicms and by God you know I will I will have to critisize the really annoying music and the controls. But the controls is really just my opinion as i don't like to use keyboard and mouse at the same time and I kept on having to look down everytime I wanted to do something (eg crouch or change gun)

But all in all well done on making a bloody great game!



D3ath666D3ath666

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 22, 2005

Yeeeehhaaaaaaaa

it don┬┤t need more words ... only three KIIIIIIIIIIIIIILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL┬┤EM ALL



Bob-the-BandyBob-the-Bandy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2005

Flippin Sweet!

Dude great ass game....kept me off porn for hours! lol. but seriously great game do somethin to upgrade it. Pimp supa pimp hope ya get some kind of award



DeuteronomySkullsDeuteronomySkulls

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 21, 2005

nice game

It's a pretty good game. It's has a really unique gameplay style too it that I haven't seen before. I just hate getting past that first guy on the roller skates. He's really hard. But once get past him the game is pretty easy and fun. But, the music got annoying after a while. You should have a music selection.