Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 18, 2003 | 9:31 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick November 19, 2003
  • Daily Feature November 20, 2003
  • Weekly 4th Place November 19, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

--The Newgrounds Jam was intended to help support talented artists on NG. Please support a starving artist and use the DONATE link provided on this page to support these talented artists. Thank you.--

From five of Newgrounds Top 50 Ranking artists-- Ericblak, Pinnicle, SickDeathFiend, DonQuixote, and T0MMY-- comes the first ever jam session: Newgrounds Jam #1.

This is a group project in which the artists listened to an original soundtrack and each created an animated segment based on that track.

This was an incredible project to work on with some incredible talent. We all had fun and we hope you have a great time watching our work.

Have fun.

-T0MMY

Reviews


frictorefrictore

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2003

good job

but instead of using the same song over and over again next time you guys should do use a longer one and each of you create an animation for a certain part of the song. i hope u guys make more.



CaliforniasbetterCaliforniasbetter

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2003

PUT......the drugs.......DoWn!

Ok so I watched this submission thinking "Alright top artists! I'm in for some good vibrations now" Once it was over I just sat here for a minute collecting my thoughts and all that came to mind was WTF?!!! I had to review this piece but before I did I checked out some other reviews to see if maybe I missed something because there is no way this should have made front page. It's not the fact that it made no sense....it's the fact that it made no sense unintentionally. It wasn't funny. The graphics were ok in segments but not enough to get you off the hook for random incoherent bandwidth hogging video such as this. Don't collaborate...don't speak to each other anymore. Whatever it is next just don't. Not unless you plan to produce something worthy of a group effort next time.



MVEAlphaMVEAlpha

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 24, 2003

Man.

That was some tight shit there. Problem is, you used an annoying song, repeatedly. Other than the music itself, it was pretty good.



vandal1989vandal1989

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2003

cool

that was some awesome stuff. My fabourite was probably "Sqirrel Tron" by pinnacle or maybe "test" by stickdeathfiend.



MappyTheKlownMappyTheKlown

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2003

Nothing too interesting..

You may have some people from the top 50 working with you but some of that was crap... The music was the most annoying part and didnt fit some of the video. You'd expect more industrial or dark for the zombie fight and to me it seemed too HAPPY for it. Then the whole cat drawing or whatever was crap, the only good thing about that was the 3d graphics which isnt much since it was a 3d platform and a block that falls. Nothing major. The only thing that was appealing to me was the last video on there. It aint like we havent seen NG compilations before either, so thats all the reasons I dropped you points.


People find this review helpful!