Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 18, 2003 | 9:31 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick November 19, 2003
  • Daily Feature November 20, 2003
  • Weekly 4th Place November 19, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

--The Newgrounds Jam was intended to help support talented artists on NG. Please support a starving artist and use the DONATE link provided on this page to support these talented artists. Thank you.--

From five of Newgrounds Top 50 Ranking artists-- Ericblak, Pinnicle, SickDeathFiend, DonQuixote, and T0MMY-- comes the first ever jam session: Newgrounds Jam #1.

This is a group project in which the artists listened to an original soundtrack and each created an animated segment based on that track.

This was an incredible project to work on with some incredible talent. We all had fun and we hope you have a great time watching our work.

Have fun.

-T0MMY

Reviews


psychochick52psychochick52

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2008

Cool

Those were cool animations a few were a bit odd but they were very well made.



HeavyMetalDaveHeavyMetalDave

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

WTF!

WOOT FOR RANDON CATS AND KILLER ZOMBo's !!!!



zipovzipov

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2007

worth watching

Pt.1 - DNA : v.nice animation, v.nice art, story is present, no unnecessary violence, well timed
7 - kind of reminds me of VJs resources

Pt.2 - Test : no real story, nice art, animation is v.nice at times, but has some moments when its pretty basic, violence scenes are nice
5 - fight scene is pleasant to watch, the temporary drops in animation quality bug a bit though

Pt.3 - Squirrel Tron : pretty entertaining story, art wasnt really good, animation was not exactly good either (squirrel running loop - argh!) but it was fun to watch, squirrel vs cat in tron - good one :)...
...6 - graphics lacked badly, but humour in the story made up for it (especially the alternate ending). it could be a lot better though, even for '03.

Pt.4 - Untitled : err i may be dumb but the story didnt make sense to me and i watched it 3 times. nice art though, but the animation was real bad. (also, childbirth is my weakness, i can watch guts n shit but i turn pale whenever... ugh!)
3 - im sorry if i misunderstood it :(, it is probable that my rating of this flash is worth shit

Pt.5 - Requies per Sanile : really good art, spooky and a bit crazy, definately sets in the mood (b&w = :D). animation was nice, timing was in order, but again, i fail to see the storyline. the missing scene also did not help.
7 - my favourite from this collab (graphically) but it is not a great flash. couldnt give more, that would be unfair.

COLLAB: music was good, it was interesting to see the visions of different artists to the same track. definately a good idea.
interactivity : =) might i just say that you even get some info on artists, so thumbs up.

i dont think it has any sense to put a rating on the whole collab, that would be stupid. its not an 'oh my goodness i was blown out of my sneakers' collab but it is DEFINATELY WORTH WATCHING and that should suffice.



2ndRanger2ndRanger

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2007

wow

everything is randomly violent and its putting me to sleep.....
*yawns*



Unkle-KrakerzUnkle-Krakerz

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 14, 2007

SickDeathFiend is our SickDeathFriend

Well that was a lil' strange but I still enjoyed some of it, it's the funkiest colab i've ever seen! My favorite would have to be SickDeathFiend's (YAY SDF!!) I liked the two monster battling and when they clawed each other open, you realize that they both have difrent color blood. Yeah it was really funky and that's why I don't gotta big reveiw for it. You still should definately watch it though.