Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 18, 2003 | 9:31 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick November 19, 2003
  • Daily Feature November 20, 2003
  • Weekly 4th Place November 19, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--The Newgrounds Jam was intended to help support talented artists on NG. Please support a starving artist and use the DONATE link provided on this page to support these talented artists. Thank you.--

From five of Newgrounds Top 50 Ranking artists-- Ericblak, Pinnicle, SickDeathFiend, DonQuixote, and T0MMY-- comes the first ever jam session: Newgrounds Jam #1.

This is a group project in which the artists listened to an original soundtrack and each created an animated segment based on that track.

This was an incredible project to work on with some incredible talent. We all had fun and we hope you have a great time watching our work.

Have fun.

-T0MMY

Reviews


THORN-x13THORN-x13

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2004

great stuff

Author:Eric Black
Title:DNA
Score:7/10

Good one,i really like how you made the sound from the audio meen something.Great graphics & style,the end was something i wasnt thinking of,diffrent but good.

-------------------------------------------------
Author:SickDeathFiend
Title:Test
Score:9/10

I liked the others but i like this kind of stuff better,a good idea.The video is not what i would think for the sound,but in some strange way it did fit.The graphics & well everything were good on this keep it up.

-------------------------------------------------
Author:Pinnicle
Title:Squirrel Tron
Score:5/10

This was good i think it looked good and everything but i just didnt seem to find that thing that makes you laugh or think.But the other ending did make me find that thing that makes me laugh,it may just me be but i think you should have used the other ending.It was good i'v seen thinks way worse then this.

-------------------------------------------------
Author:DonQuixote
Title:Untitled
Score:2/10

Sorry but i really didnt like this one,it just isnt the type of stuff i like.But that doesnt meen other people wont it just what i think.The style in what this is done is good even if i dont like the video.

-------------------------------------------------
Author:TOMMY
Title:Requies per Sanite
Score:5/10

Like i said in the review for Untitled i dont like this type of stuff,but this one i liked more then the other things like it that i've seen.I dont know why but it was more like what i want to seen then others made this way.

-------------------------------------------------
Well thats what i have to say sorry if you dont like it.I dont think i've ever watched any of your work before but i think im going to take a look at some of them after this but before that its time to review NG JAM #2!!!!

~Thorn~


People find this review helpful!

Sly-GuySly-Guy

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2004

Just one thing.

That floating disembodied face in the clip by stickdeathfiend bares an uncanny resemblance to "Moses" in South Park. y'know, "I DEMAND MACARONI PICTURES!!!!!" Other than that, it was all pretty friggin awesome, except for the one by TOMMY, which was pretty friggin wierd on top of that.



PapavitchPapavitch

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2004

WOW

Wow this was great, thanks all of you guys who animated in it, I luv when I can actually get caught up in the movie, and all the different artists impressions from the music. absolutly great.



Soul-BladeSoul-Blade

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2004

A great piece of flash

This was one of the flash movies that really caught my attention,I going to watch the NG jam #3 now



DropKickJesusDropKickJesus

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 10, 2004

...ok

im not sure what to think... because i liked it, its just the animation was so choppy.