Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 15, 2003 | 10:35 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 16, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 19, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Third installment off my “Ark and Kerrigan” series. Come to think of it, this is the first proper sequel I’ve ever done!

Kerrigan’s been down in the basement for days, working those brain muscles coming up with brilliant and innovative inventions to make her famous. Meanwhile, Ark has his own cylinder shaped problems to deal with. Introduces two new supporting characters that will develop more in future episodes.

Once again, this cartoon features characters from my original, serious story. So that’s why they’re funny colors :) As a side note, this is the last cartoon I’ll be going solo on for awhile, meaning I'll be doing some joint projects. This means more LegendaryFrog in 2004!

*Flash Movie #11*

Reviews


MonkeyClockMonkeyClock

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2003

Ark is such a great character ^_^

He's like mini green Homer Simpson ^_^

I particularly like Senyas extremely fake english accent =D



IIIIHeXIIIIIIIIHeXIIII

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2003

Well.....what can i say?

Despite the many "young-uns" that proclaim things like "This IS my favorite flash of all time" this movie is very humorless. I know all you kids love the video game references, believe me, so do I, but why in god's name are some of you actually saying that this movie is "hillarious"?????
Have any of you ever seen a single second of The Simpsons? You have? oh really? then you might notice that most of this "legendary" frog's work is heavily influenced by the humour you see on that show, in a bad way. He even used the whole Simpsons bit where things that shouldn't start on fire suddenly do so for no reason. THIS GUY IS NOT FUNNY AND ALL OF YOU PEOPLE THAT ARE SAYING THAT HE IS,HAVE EITHER NEVER WATCHED TV IN YOUR LIFE OR ARE SO IN LOVE WITH VIDEOGAMES THAT ANYTHING THAT REFERENCES THEM,NO MATTER HOW CRAPPY,WOULD BE CONSIDERED WONDERFUL. A comment that was stated before mine said "a work of art" WHAT? how dare anyone call this unoriginal, humorless experience in bored a work of art? Yeah sure the art is good, but anime is getting tired already use your own style instead of copying something, it just makes sense. The best way to some up this cartoon is by using a comment in a review from xlconox:
"the original part wasn't the funny part, and the funny part wasn't the original part.

And one more point i'd like to point out, your little XBOX comment proved that you are a fanboy, to hate any videogame system is pretty stupid. Having a multitude of systems mean MORE GAMES FOR US!!!!! stupid.There are games on every system that are good and if you deny that then you prove my fanboy view of you. And just so you know more people bought an XBOX worldwide than a Gamecube so i think you had better get your facts straight before you diss the #2 selling system in the WORLD.

let pressing the "NO" option for the helpful review question begin......



KatoAllahKatoAllah

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2003

Cute? Funny? Full of gaming in-jokes? I'm sold!

This is probably one of the best things that I've seen here on Newgrounds. I love the fact that you have your own original characters, and am even more impressed by the fact that they're really quite good. They have unique, loveable personalities and they make for likeable leads to your shorts. I also like that this movie doesn't resort to the mindless violence that most entries here have to throw in to get a great score. I also marked big time for all of the clever game references you made, and I like that there seem to be multiple scenes that can play during the FFX segment. An excellent movie, and IMO, you should start up a Homestar-esque site and try to really do something big with your characters. You've got the talent and the humor to do it.



AmibiteAmibite

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2003

Great, one of my favorites!

Keep this great stuff up. You are one of my favorite Newgrounds artists. I just love the Ark and Kerrigan series.. especially the Easter Egg with Lil Sauron.

Great use of a Freezepop song, too.

And to graphikreative. I'm sorry if this isn't the dirty toilet human you enjoy, but it takes REAL skill to make something funny without it being violent, dirty, or sexual.



AcesandEightsAcesandEights

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 20, 2003

fun!

I thought this was great!

Kerrigan and Ark are a great couple.

Particulary like the gratuitous use of Blueberry muffins.

Also, I know how it feels to invent something only for someone else to come along and do the same thing.

Nihilist Monthly was gonna be a Magazine for men, but then Loaded came out and, by God!
It was excactly what Nihilist monthly was about, i.e. Nothing.

Then I had another mag. idea, Weird Loner
Monthly. But then along came Bizarre, oh well I guess i'll just have to stick to the Purple Wage for now.