Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 4, 2003 | 6:49 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place November 5, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ghost Motel
    Ghost Motel The ghastly interactive story adventure series!

Author Comments

Ghost Motel 6: Demon Bar
Art/Animation/Concept/St
ory: Violet-AIM
Voices: XwaynecoltX & Violet-AIM

This is an interactive story flash. You will have to click with your mouse on
objects or creatures(people) in order to get clues to advance. All the
information you need is contained within episode 6. The game is intentionally
made to be a little challenging and involves puzzle solving (putting together clues), so it might not be
suitable for some viewers who don't like A LOT of interactivity. Try to pay attention to important clues while you
play. Good luck.

Info: In the previous episode, Joseph and Ray encounter a demon who refuses
to let them proceed through the tunnel. Episode 6 starts off with Ray and that
demon continuing their fight, and eventually leads to Joseph and Ray entering
a demon bar, in search of clues to find the missing Tabitha.

Hint 1: Look for a map, which will help you locate other areas. Make sure you
check in every room, so you don't miss an important clue.

Hint 2: Some creatures may give you irrelevant information, so not all clues
pertain to what you need.

Hint 3: If you don't know the answer to a riddle, don't guess. Look around for
clues that will help you get the correct answer. This is not meant to be a
guessing game since the answer is available to you if you search for it.

Hint 4: Pay attention to the color of things. Color is a type of clue.

Hint 5: If you get stuck, then go back to places you've been to, since
might notice something you didn't notice before.

Update 2: Due to complaints about slowness, I decided to upload a newer version where Joseph moves a lot FASTER, likes he's running. Tell me if it's too fast.
Update 3: pool game made slightly easier

This was made by Violet-AIM (not XwaynecoltX). He broke into my account and tried to claim collab credit for some of my movies.

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me.

Reviews


BurkoseBurkose

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 28, 2006

That was fine

you become better from animation in animation, you have a lot of idea and the interactibity was nicely use in this one keep up the good work



Doom-FanDoom-Fan

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2006

woah!

now we're talkin'! make more like this!!!!



Freelance-MagicianFreelance-Magician

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 16, 2006

Whoa, this was a hard one!

~The good~

The begining with the fight gave a nice conclusion to what heppened, though I think it should've ended in the last oneThis one was a real challenge, and really kept me playing to try to find the answer. The way you get them is also very clever, two are pretty easy, but the other one takes some thought, which I like about your games, you really have to think to solve them. the graphics were good in this game as in the other ones, and the music fit in as it always seems to in this series. The interactivity in this one is also a lot better than most of the episodes in this series, you can interact with more than half of the people that are in the area.

~The bad~

There are a lot of fake clues in this game, which really get annoying, like the bathroom paper with the symbols on it. Also, when you get a clue, such as for winning in pool, they are very vague, how are you supposed to know how a fancy cross is supposed to look like, especially since you don't even get a color. Also, I think there should be more than one way to die, as you are in a bar in which all of the people hate ghosts. Another problem that pissed me off, is that in the end, after all the trouble of finding clues to open the door, Tabitha isn't even that happy to see me, that really pissed me off >:( Also, pretty much all of your flashes ended on a cliffhanger, it would be cool if we could just see what happens in one whole episide.

Overall, this was one hard episode in the series, yet I still had fun solving this puzzle. Now, for no one else to suffer through this hard as anything puzzle, I'll give the answers here on the buttom. I hope this review was helpful!

4/5
Review Request Club

SPOILER
--------------------------------
--------------------------------
--------------------------------

First answer is a white flower with a lot of pettels, it's the fifth one from the first flower.
Second answer is a yellow star with little stripes through it, it's the sixth from the first star.
Third answer is an orange special star, it's the fifth from the first one.


People find this review helpful!

MorkiaRedMorkiaRed

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2006

I have to ask..

just tell me how I was supposed to get it? I had to just guess on that damn flower. the star one I did get. the cross took a couple of tries because I didn't know what a fancy cross was. but is there something behind the door? can i find some change to give to the ghost by the dumpster? and what was the point of the symbols on in the bathrooms... I actually got out pen and paper to help try and figure it out... just help me piece it togther. never have I played a game that I liked and at the same time got uber pissed over. awsome series so far.. started with these yesterday. will let you know when I am finished.



greendayrockscoolgreendayrockscool

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2006

cool

its a good game I like the series its funny