Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 4, 2003 | 6:49 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place November 5, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ghost Motel
    Ghost Motel The ghastly interactive story adventure series!

Author Comments

Ghost Motel 6: Demon Bar
Art/Animation/Concept/St
ory: Violet-AIM
Voices: XwaynecoltX & Violet-AIM

This is an interactive story flash. You will have to click with your mouse on
objects or creatures(people) in order to get clues to advance. All the
information you need is contained within episode 6. The game is intentionally
made to be a little challenging and involves puzzle solving (putting together clues), so it might not be
suitable for some viewers who don't like A LOT of interactivity. Try to pay attention to important clues while you
play. Good luck.

Info: In the previous episode, Joseph and Ray encounter a demon who refuses
to let them proceed through the tunnel. Episode 6 starts off with Ray and that
demon continuing their fight, and eventually leads to Joseph and Ray entering
a demon bar, in search of clues to find the missing Tabitha.

Hint 1: Look for a map, which will help you locate other areas. Make sure you
check in every room, so you don't miss an important clue.

Hint 2: Some creatures may give you irrelevant information, so not all clues
pertain to what you need.

Hint 3: If you don't know the answer to a riddle, don't guess. Look around for
clues that will help you get the correct answer. This is not meant to be a
guessing game since the answer is available to you if you search for it.

Hint 4: Pay attention to the color of things. Color is a type of clue.

Hint 5: If you get stuck, then go back to places you've been to, since
might notice something you didn't notice before.

Update 2: Due to complaints about slowness, I decided to upload a newer version where Joseph moves a lot FASTER, likes he's running. Tell me if it's too fast.
Update 3: pool game made slightly easier

This was made by Violet-AIM (not XwaynecoltX). He broke into my account and tried to claim collab credit for some of my movies.

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me.

Reviews


ScorpionReturn5ScorpionReturn5

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 5, 2009

Not bad

Still good like before except I'm a little annoyed by these huge options in the puzzles.
That's way too many stuff to choose from. Still great nonetheless.



sirtom93sirtom93

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 6, 2009

Like it.

I really like the open feel to this game, I did not get to far within the game, but nonetheless I liked all the different things you can do. Keep up the good work.

Kind regards -
Sirtom93.


People find this review helpful!

CoopCoop

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2009

Getting to the bottom of this

I'm getting the hang of your style of puzzles and it's a blast, though I never really understood how I found the correct colour and style of flower, but I got it by luck. Still, the other two parts of the puzzle were difficult enough, so don't go changing the puzzle for my benefit ;)

A shame that we don't really learn anything new about the plot this time around, as I was starting to expect more depth of plot along with the piece moving towards a conclusion, but I'm hopeful that this can be made up for in the end, when we play out towards the conclusion in the last few parts.

I think that the animation has come on and the increased speed of Joseph moving does make a difference and that you're progressing nicely with this whole thing.

[Review Request Club]


People find this review helpful!

HaggardHaggard

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2009

Pretty hard

The puzzle there was pretty hard. I gave up after a while and looked for spoilers in the reviews.
Anyway, I think this is again a very good movie/game. I have a hughe place to look for clues and it also gives me something to do to connect those clues.

The graphics are pretty good and it was a good thing that the crowd did move this time. It makes the place look more "alive".

However, the voices of the deamons where a bit too muffled most of the time, so it was pretty hard to understand what they where saying.

{ Review Request Club }



XwaynecoltXXwaynecoltX

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2008

once again you did it

And once again you have made such an awsome flash, im always impressed with your skills and glad i could help in making it what it is, anyways very welldone this time around

~X~


Violet-AIM responds:

I love your responses and you sweetie.