Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 30, 2003 | 8:46 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place October 31, 2003
  • Weekly 5th Place November 5, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2003
    Flash Portal History: 2003 The multi-author system inspires the first collab. Foamy rants for the first time.
  • Strategy Guide
    Strategy Guide Video game advice from everyone's favorite intergalactic space alien, Guido!

Author Comments

*** Strategy Guide now has a website! ***
http://www.sgcartoon.com

Welcome to Strategy Guide, hosted by everyone's favorite intergalactic space alien, Guido!

Guido loves old Nintendo games. Unfortunately, he's not very good at them. Watch as Guido reviews one of the classics!

Here are some frequently asked questions:

Q.) OMG LOL Make this a series!!!!11!

A.) Yes, we will be attempting to turn this into a series. If you enjoyed Strategy Guide, look for new episodes starting this December!

Q.) What game are you going to review next? I have a special request!

2.) If you write a review, please include what game you'd like to see Guido dig out of his Nintendo Collection! We may use your submission! Sorry 2600 fans, we're sticking with Nintendo games for the time being. :)

3.) Why are you copying Invader Zim?

A.) I don't have cable and I've never seen Invader Zim before. I have been assured through many reviews and other people outside of Newgrounds that there is a lot of similarity. Any similarities were not intentional. You're just going to have to take my word for it. Anyways, regardless of what Guido looks like, the script is still mine!

Reviews


Yusuke-UrameshiYusuke-Urameshi

Rated 1 / 5 stars March 2, 2004

good

i played graidius its a fun game but he lost in the first level lol



KodiakClawKodiakClaw

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 2, 2004

I know this person

You know the guy who, because he can't afford anything new, is completly obsessed with old video games, come to think of it, I AM this person. Right down to the codes that never work. Pretty funny though not stellar.



DaRkSuShiDaRkSuShi

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2004

whoah

Wow, this stuff is awesome. There's humor, smooth animation, great graphics, everything!! Good job man.



DxkpowerDxkpower

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 28, 2004

not bad

not bad at all this is good i liked it but meh its not special



TrueSpaceballTrueSpaceball

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 8, 2004

Funny?

Um.... I liked the hot chick. :P