Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 30, 2003 | 8:46 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place October 31, 2003
  • Weekly 5th Place November 5, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2003
    Flash Portal History: 2003 The multi-author system inspires the first collab. Foamy rants for the first time.
  • Strategy Guide
    Strategy Guide Video game advice from everyone's favorite intergalactic space alien, Guido!

Author Comments

*** Strategy Guide now has a website! ***
http://www.sgcartoon.com

Welcome to Strategy Guide, hosted by everyone's favorite intergalactic space alien, Guido!

Guido loves old Nintendo games. Unfortunately, he's not very good at them. Watch as Guido reviews one of the classics!

Here are some frequently asked questions:

Q.) OMG LOL Make this a series!!!!11!

A.) Yes, we will be attempting to turn this into a series. If you enjoyed Strategy Guide, look for new episodes starting this December!

Q.) What game are you going to review next? I have a special request!

2.) If you write a review, please include what game you'd like to see Guido dig out of his Nintendo Collection! We may use your submission! Sorry 2600 fans, we're sticking with Nintendo games for the time being. :)

3.) Why are you copying Invader Zim?

A.) I don't have cable and I've never seen Invader Zim before. I have been assured through many reviews and other people outside of Newgrounds that there is a lot of similarity. Any similarities were not intentional. You're just going to have to take my word for it. Anyways, regardless of what Guido looks like, the script is still mine!

Reviews


ramagiramagi

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 21, 2004

Maybe I'll revive some intrest.

Well it doesn't look like there been much interest in these for a while. SO I hope I bring in some unexpected viewers.
I have seen Invader Zim. There is a little resemblence, but not enough to say they look alike. Every thing was really good. I would have loved it had you made it possible to play the game he was reviewing. I thought you made it look great in this.



j00biej00bie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 7, 2004

Great!

This is GREAT! you can't help but laugh at an alien that sucks at Gradius and can't even remember the Konami code...

This is great! stuff, nice graphics and a generally good idea.

The combination of classic gaming and comedy is always a winner!

Loved it!



XenomorphXXenomorphX

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2004

Great

Wow, I am the first to review this movie in a long time, oh well. Great series and keep up the good work.



KingScotty64KingScotty64

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2004

SWEET

I love this series you got going here. Hope you finish a fourth one sometime soon!



refref

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2004

Wicked!

Maybe next time, he could review Super Mario Brothers, definetly a classic!