Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 30, 2003 | 8:46 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place October 31, 2003
  • Weekly 5th Place November 5, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2003
    Flash Portal History: 2003 The multi-author system inspires the first collab. Foamy rants for the first time.
  • Strategy Guide
    Strategy Guide Video game advice from everyone's favorite intergalactic space alien, Guido!

Author Comments

*** Strategy Guide now has a website! ***
http://www.sgcartoon.com

Welcome to Strategy Guide, hosted by everyone's favorite intergalactic space alien, Guido!

Guido loves old Nintendo games. Unfortunately, he's not very good at them. Watch as Guido reviews one of the classics!

Here are some frequently asked questions:

Q.) OMG LOL Make this a series!!!!11!

A.) Yes, we will be attempting to turn this into a series. If you enjoyed Strategy Guide, look for new episodes starting this December!

Q.) What game are you going to review next? I have a special request!

2.) If you write a review, please include what game you'd like to see Guido dig out of his Nintendo Collection! We may use your submission! Sorry 2600 fans, we're sticking with Nintendo games for the time being. :)

3.) Why are you copying Invader Zim?

A.) I don't have cable and I've never seen Invader Zim before. I have been assured through many reviews and other people outside of Newgrounds that there is a lot of similarity. Any similarities were not intentional. You're just going to have to take my word for it. Anyways, regardless of what Guido looks like, the script is still mine!

Reviews


Blackcat888Blackcat888

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 8, 2005

video games!

funny. very funny. and it deals with my favorite of all actvities, video games! yeah, good time wasters those.

i can't help but think that there are some similarities between Guido and Zim (from the Invader Zim cartoon). maybe it's just me...



dj-dayzdj-dayz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 8, 2005

O.O

I remember this!
Over a year ago i stumbled onto this series and love it!
I e-mailed asking what song was playing in the beginning of the next few episodes.
You got me addicted to Rage! I bought their 20th anniversary CD, “From the Cradle to the Stage"
Great job, keep it up!



Navi2Navi2

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 10, 2005

This is so great that I will punch anyone who hasn

I love this movie. Its so funny. One thing plagues me though. I need to know which song plays at the beginning.



BezmanBezman

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 16, 2005

Not that amusing, I thought.

Graphics and animation were fairly nice, but despite the idea having some potential, it just didn't amuse me.

Speech was hard to understand for me at the beginning and optional subtitles would have helped.

I'm not sure what this is meant to be: a trip down nostalgia lane; a point about the game or simply a bit of a joke... but it failed to make me laugh or even grin in any case.

The lip-synching was pretty decent though and I really liked his expressive eyes. Kind of reminds me of 'Zipperfish's stuff.

Maybe I'm the wrong audience as the idea doesn't appeal to me in and of itself.



NightCobraNightCobra

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 28, 2004

I know what you are talking about.

Yeah, Gradius to Me was just like that. I found it a complicated game that needed a lot of precision in order to win, or even shoot the other ships. This movie was so true about loosing in that game and restarting each level over and over again.
But, still, this movie has a lot of resemblance to some ironic and funny TV shows, like the way the main character explains some certain things and how some random events occur during the story. The graphics once again, were excellent, and I also found the story telling hilarious. This was a great critique of video games and the objective to find its strategies, and something tells me I'm going to start liking this series.
[-NightCobra-]